Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Front desk staff needs training

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Staff better trained and more professional.
Location: Places to eat close by are not worth going to. Need to go across town to find good eating places.
First room we were given was not cleaned or made up for occupancy. The cleaning staff making unprofessional remarks about front desk staff not doing their job. It took the front desk attendant a very long time to get a room for us that was ready. We arrived around 6 pm with a reservation. The closest exit door at the end of the building did not lock when closed. Staff did not know about this untill I told them and said they would notify maintenance. Thjis was the second time to stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Park, TX

Not what it's advertised to be

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Close to major highways
Cons: Hire more staff, especially maintenance
The room that we were given was not ready to rent. The remote did not work with the TV, the refrigerator was not working, the reading lamps by the bedside would not turn on, one of the two phones was dead, there were only hand towels in the bathroom - no washcloths or bath towels, no ice bucket in the room, and only a single bar of face soap in the bathroom. The staff did their best to correct these measures so I have to give them kudos for their efforts. They did get us a different remote and changed out the fridge. Bath towels were brought up but we had to call again since they were still damp. We also received an ice bucket and additional bath soap. I think that this was a nice hotel when it opened but they do not have the necessary staff to maintain it. There were multiple things either broken or in need of repair, and we waited at the check-in desk for about 15 minutes since the desk clerk was folding laundry when we arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, TX

Dirty Hotel - not worth your money

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Literally everything could be improved.
Location: It is not one of the hotels near all of the restaurants, it wasn't actually near anything except other hotels.
Just no. The pictures on Expedia and such sites looked great. They were very misleading. When we got there the front desk girl was fine, not friendly but not rude. We got up to the room, and the light outside our room did not function, we walked in to find the wall splattered with Marinara sauce (I thought it was blood at first - major freak out), that was after I had to plug in all the lamps and things to even see. Plug them in. Not turn them on. Then, much to our surprise, the lock was broken. It would lock, but the bolt would then fall off the door. -_- We needed to quickly shower then run out to dinner, luckily I took my glasses off before I even walked into the bathroom or I would have never gotten clean. Once I put my glasses back on I was horrified. There was rust, and black rust all over the edge of the tub/shower, the toilet was dirty, as were the towels. Had we not booked Expedia we would have demanded a refund and gone elsewhere. Super gross. I was afraid of the beds, but after heavy inspection they looked safe. It seems they have recently (within the past year or two) purchased new bedding. Also, we booked two queen beds, and they were 100% full size beds. The "free breakfast" is a joke. The sausage and biscuits are microwaved (you can do this yourself if you go to Walmart grab some Jimmy Dean sausage and biscuits and it'll taste better!) the waffles were SO GROSS and I spit the toast out. I love bread. This bread was ... smelly. Stay elsewhere for $20 more.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Decent hotel room. It was damp, had a mildew odor

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Layout of room and amenities were good. Air conditioning system seems to make the room feel damp and their was a faint smell of mildew in the room. Staff was exceptional; polite and helpful. The hot breakfast buffet was a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The pool was too cold to use and the water in the spa was brown. Dirty brown. The hallways were hot and had no air or air conditioning. The room was very warm when we checked in but did cool off after awhile. Not what we were looking for after a long drive with a 4 year old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything. Except the staff.
This is an old, sad, unloved hotel. Breakfast was boring, watery eggs, rubbery sausage (microwaved), watery and tasteless gravy. Biscuits were fluffy. waffles were ok. Furniture in rooms was scratched and dented. Towels old and hard. Carpet needs cleaning. My feet were filthy after walking barefooted. I know, you should never do that in any hotel. Bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The owner is obviously cheap and doesn't care about anything except money and not about guests or return guests. Travelers beware!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Navasota, Texas

Needs remodeling.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The room stunk so bad I could not sleep! The air conditioner needed cleaning.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Gladis from Odessa


Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good overall, hot tub didn't work, found one bug in bathroom otherwise good
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was good hotel service was great just a out dated building and in a not so friendly Neighborhood.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Laura from Oklahoma

Not a bad choice for this level of hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel was just fine. It was very busy with swarms of people all over the place, so not sure if there was a team staying or what; but the staff had a difficult time keeping up with the number of folks attending breakfast and at the counter requesting any number of things. It was more quiet than I expected within the room, so clearly they have invested in insulation and building materials of better quality to keep the noise levels down from both the in house guests and the nearby freeway.