Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Ok hotel, but dated

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel is decent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was good. Convenient location and parking allows easy access to 84 and 27. But it's dated and needing remodeling. The carpet and bed covers looked old. One of the sheets, although clean, was stained. Some rust along the bottom edge of the tub and a few roaches here and there. Those issues need to be addressed. Lubbock as a whole doesn't have much of a selection for lodging for a city its size. And lodging on the weekends when a Tech game or graduation is being held can be very pricey when compared to other cities. This particular hotel has competitive rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Very dirty

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The room smelled of mildew, the outlets and power on an entire side of the room were not working, and there were several cockroaches in our room. The hotel staff was dismissive and rude. Comfort Inn is usually a great place to stay, but I would absolutely not recommend staying at the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I have seen better Comfort Inns but after seeing this one, I will try another hotel. I'm guessing because of the construction they had less rooms to book and rooms not fully complete. The bathroom had black cracks, couch had holes, light fixtures had no bulbs, etc. The breakfast had cereal but no milk, waffles but no butter, no complimentary toothbrushes, etc. Geez.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock Tx

Disgusting Room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Too much to mention! Biggest thing to me was the beds... clearly bedding (sheets anf comforters) was used multiple times. Stains of all kinds (trust me... of all kinds), and then when I requested clean ones, they only had clean sheets, because they don't have extra comforters (which explains why they probably hadn't been washed). We had to raise the temp of the air conditioner, because all we had to cover with was a sheet, not to mention make our own beds!! To make things even worse the cost was more than it would normally be, because it was Texas Tech's move in day and the hotels in the area charge more on those kinds of days. Worst stay for me ever!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

This is the worst hotel I have ever seen

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down
Location: it was a poorer area with a lot of seedy people all around the area.
This place should never be part of the Comfort in chain, and should be taken off EXPEDIA I was afraid they might be a crack house or making drug in the place there where roaches in the hall way and the smell in the hotel smelt like chemicals, do not stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock

The hotel needs to be updated.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel needs overhauling. The shower didn't work. The mirrors and chairs were dusty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Karen from Texas

Room was worn and tired but clean

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was great. Nice variety for family. Swimming pool needs attention. Didn't loo clean but grandchildren enjoyed it just the same. Hot tub jets weren't working. Hotel staff was Rey nice and helpful. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, dirty, run down

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke and mildew. The carpet and couch had stains. The carpet was not vacuumed and there were dead beetles on the ground. There was a live spider on the wall. The refrigerator was not cleaned out and had old ham left in it. The bathroom was dirty. The furniture was badly scuffed and scraped. The lampshades were ripped and discolored. One of the floor lamps was broken and falling over. The manager would not help us.
1 out of 5
by Judy

Disastrous Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
-Room very hot upon entering -Air conditioning system did not operate properly ....room stayed very hot; unable to sleep well -Bugs on bed; woke up with bites on feet and arm