Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Wasn't a bad stay. Room could have been cleaner. Hot tub wasn't working. Pool was indoor, but extremely cold. Some obvious maintainance issues that need to be addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Easy access to the Pete Ragus Aquatic Center.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Its convenient location.
Cons: The pool was closed for repair.
The hotel staff permitted us to check in early - what a blessing! Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was quite good. The facilities are in need of remodeling but I believe that the plans to do that are in the works. We had a nice stay for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Quality on the verge of a slip here

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and linens
Cons: Needs some TLC and to update their guest resource book with restaurants that ACTUALLY DO DELIVER AND WILL ANSWER THEIR PHONE. 0 of 3 numbers answered
Location: At the intersection of 84 and I-27
Comfort Inn & Suites has always provided very comfortable beds and linens and we very much like the "100% Non-Smoking" policy. It keeps us coming back to them. This is an older facility and needs some TLC, but it was welcome due to the conditions we arrived in following a recent very heavy snow (for them) for the area. They aren't equipped in Lubbock for such an event. Warning! If they are having a big snow, DON'T PARK CLOSE TO THE BUILDING! We looked out our 2nd story window to find 2 vehicles that had park near that had smashed windshields and front ends due to the heavy snow falling off the roof of the building onto them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean appearance

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: I think just upgrading it back to updated condition would be huge. Change out the torn carpet, clean up the stained couches and bedspreads.
The room appearance was not very clean. I do believe that the staff had cleaned properly for their daily routine. However, there was something that appeared like blood smeared on the bedspread. The same substance looked like it was smeared on the couch. The couch had stains all over it and looked like it needed a total makeover or needed to be thrown out. The carpet had a segment torn out that was probable 18 inches long by an inch wide. It looked like a seam was being destroyed by constant vacuuming, however it did not appear that there was a seam in the middle of the room where that was. The bath tub had standing water. The bathroom itself was not dirty but it appeared a little in disrepair, which just made it look like an older less cared for hotel. The swimming pool area looked like it was not in the best condition, mainly around windows, etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastland, TX

This Hotels is showings signs of wear and tear.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Mostly courteous hotel staff. The hotel staff spoke to us in the halls and were polite and smiling. Good breakfast and area to sit and eat.
Cons: Room being cleaned and the bed made up for the day. We are really disappointed in this occurance.
Location: The location is convenient to us because that area is where we go and do most of our shopping, etc. during the day.
The reason I rated the room cleaniness as disappointing is because on Saturday morning after we left the room for most of the day we expected a cleaned up room and freshly made up bed upon our return from that day's activities in Lubbock. Later that evening when we retired back to our room after a long day doing what we went to do in Lubbock we found our room untouched from that morning that we left out. Nothing had been done inside the room, the bathroom untouched from Friday nights stay, the bed never touched, unmade from Friday's nights stay. We were shocked as we were really tired from the long day and was counting on a pleasant,relaxing evening in our room. I wnet to the front desk and discussed this issue with the person at the front desk an to ask for clean towels and bath cloths. The person just said that she was sorry and had no explanation as to why our room had not been cleaned up and the bed made up for that day. Really a non responsive almost conversation from the front desk and really I felt like they could care less about the room not being cleaned up and the bed made up for that day. Anyway what could we do except at that time of the evening about our room so I got clean bath cloths and towels and disappointed went back to our room. We also would like for you to know that the Bathtub overflow drain has severe ( Rust ) on the tub and very much unattractive to us and I would assume anyone staying in that room. The curtain sheers in the window are badly torn.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cameron from Lubbock

Dirty, unsafe rooms

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
After checking in, I went to the room and found black mold in the bathtub, something was growing in the A/C, and found what looked like mouse droppings on the sheets under the blanket. I went back to the reception desk and told the employees. They seemed unconcerned. I asked for a refund and was told to contact whoever I booked the room with. I did not stay at this motel and will never book at this motel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Nice hotel, convenient to the freeway. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great price!

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Always a comfortable bed and great breakfast! Very nice hotel staff and close to the highway! It is an older hotel but for the price...great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels