Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
THEY HAVE BED BUGS IN THEIR FACILITY WE HAD TO LEAVE AT 12:30 AM TO FIND ANOTHER HOTEL AND THEY COULD NOT REFUND ME MY MONEY THE NIGHT WE LEFT HAD TO RETURN TO GET MY MONEY THE NEXT DAY.... :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very spacious and comfortable . Bed very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had 3 rooms booked. The internet wasn't very good, could not stay connected. Hot water wasn't working, but later was fixed. Meanwhile, with no hot water and not internet I decided I would go to bed. When I pulled the covers back there was a bug in the sheets. Because of this I was moved to another hotel across the highway, away from the rest of my family (because there were no other rooms available to the hotel.) Plus side the breakfast was decent with waffles, eggs and sausage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was helpful and breakfast was stocked with all the basic items
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation mess!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing. The hotel was undergoing renovation.... which would of been good information when we booked. We checked In Late one evening and they had not vacuumed so there was sheet rock all over the 2nd floor carpet. The front desk seems unsure of how to check us in. Greasy hand prints remained on the 2nd story windows looking into pool area all weekend. We had a roach on our bedside table. Stains were visible on one of our comforters. The bathtub didn't drain so we took showers in ankle deep water. Horrible experience and so overpriced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Ok hotel, but dated

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel is decent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was good. Convenient location and parking allows easy access to 84 and 27. But it's dated and needing remodeling. The carpet and bed covers looked old. One of the sheets, although clean, was stained. Some rust along the bottom edge of the tub and a few roaches here and there. Those issues need to be addressed. Lubbock as a whole doesn't have much of a selection for lodging for a city its size. And lodging on the weekends when a Tech game or graduation is being held can be very pricey when compared to other cities. This particular hotel has competitive rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Very dirty

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The room smelled of mildew, the outlets and power on an entire side of the room were not working, and there were several cockroaches in our room. The hotel staff was dismissive and rude. Comfort Inn is usually a great place to stay, but I would absolutely not recommend staying at the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great rate

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel. Worn down but comfortable and a great rate. Would stay again