Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Not what was expected. Room was not clean and the carpet was dirty. I have a newborn and was hesitant to even put him down. Also, there was no elevator and again I have a newborn and had to carry him up and down the stairs frequently with no elevator. We checked out the next day and went to a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Hello Kari, Greetings from the Comfort Suites Lubbock. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on war foot and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Great people. Nice room. Excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Hello Rock, Thanks for your stay at the Comfort Suites Lubbock and the valuable review recommending our hotel. We sincerely hope that you had a great stay looking into the five stars though without any special comments. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Absolutely loved my stay! And the staff here are awesome! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Comfort Suites Lubbock and expressing your satisfaction through the review. We continuously make efforts in upgrading our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock Tx

The mall

Posted Jun 7, 2018
No smoke alarm, house cleaning didn’t leave clean towels, no coffee, evening clerk very rude. She visited while the phone was ringing and ringing and ringing probably someone wanted to make reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Comfort Suites Lubbock. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Comfort Suites Lubbock and the valuable review recommending our hotel. We sincerely hope that you had a great stay looking into the five stars though without any special comments. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2018 by Erika Castellaw, Hotel Management
Dear Angel, Thank youso muhc for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our Comfort Suites. We work every day with the goal of making every guest stay enjoyable, we hope next time your in town you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Erika Castellaw Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Lubbock and giving the opportunity to serve you. Glad to note that you liked the overall stay looking into the five star feedback. We are privileged to have you as a guest. We look forward to see you again!!! Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Very Clean

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: The breakfast in the mornings.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms and evening staff.
Location: Location was great and room was quiet.
The morning staff were great, the evening staff were terrible. The room cleanliness was poor and floor was filthy. The breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Comfort Suites Lubbock during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
Ac did not work in room asked to fix it nothing was ever done
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello William, Greetings from the Comfort Suites Lubbock. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on war foot and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2018 by Erika - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelli, Thank you for the excellent 5-star rating for Comfort Suites Lubbock. We are one of Lubbock's best hotels on the south west side and our goal is to deliver platinum level guest satisfaction at affordable rates, with many complimentary amenities and proximity to the Texas Tech and LCU Universities, Medical Center facilities and more. We look forward to serving you again at our hotel. Thank you, Erika - General Manager.