Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monmouth, IL

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice size( spacious). Ammenties in room where nice and towels amount in room was correct for number of people it would accommodate.
Cons: Updating hotel bio it actually correct information. Give instructions on how better to access the hotel coming from Amerillo area.
Location: Located right off the highway with easy access coming from Lubbock area, more difficult from Amerillo area. Close to restaurants and shopping.
My check in went very smoothly. The gentleman was helpful with accompanying my request for bottom floor. He even went the extra mile to make it close to an enterence by our room. The room was clean and well organized. The feature of cord plug ins for phone and tablets by the bed and on the desk were excellent. Day staff was very helpful and evening staff adequate. Was disappointed that bio said the had indoor pool and spa. But didn't have spa anymore,which was main reason I paid more for this hotel then I normally do. Breakfast was ok, not much variety of food. Bio stated full breakfast with normal contential items included. Not much to pick from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfort and Sleep.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: It was quite, the rooms were spacious and the pool was clean.
Cons: Breakfast menu
Location: The location is great, but didn't find any activities to do.
Nothing in particular stood out about this hotel that sets it apart from the rest, however it was comfortable and quite. If you truly need to get some rest or sleep in this is the place to stay. The swimming pool was nice an warm, overall experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo Tx.

Nice hotel with easy access to Interstate.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
room was nice and beds comfortable. As with most motels these days the TV was sitting on the dresser which places it too low to watch comfortably from bed. This room had ample electric outlets and even a couple of USB outlets for phone chargers. Pool was small but clean and warm. No sauna or hottub. My only complaint would be the breakfast that we had. The breakfast area was small and congested when we got there and they were out of milk and a couple of other items. They did replenish the items when I brought it to their attention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. Extremely clean rooms with pleasant smell. Lobby / front desk very nice and inviting. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Nice stay. We enjoyed it and the only thing we did not like was the heater control was not as precise as we would have liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Comfortable place to stay n very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Last Minute Choice

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Free wi-fi, super nice desk clerk, and the room was modern and clean.
Cons: Let us weary travelers eat breakfast after 9am! Loved the 12pm checkout!
Found this hotel while on the road. Staff was excellent and the Orbitz price was less than their lowest prices. I booked it online and saved a few bucks. The property was nice and so was the room. Very glad I picked this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monte alto tx

family reunion

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
awesome stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean, and Large Rooms

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was just a stopover on the way elsewhere. But the room was spacious and clean. We slept very well. The area felt safe and it was easy to get back on the highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was strong enough to connect to but not strong enough to pull in data.