Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Dropping off my daughter for her Freshman year at Tech. Clean and convenient. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Motel 6 with the Courtyard by Marriott sign

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Dirty elevator carpet, just a very tired property. If you want to $170 a night maybe you should put some of that money back into the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard Lubbock. I apologize that the condition of our hotel fell below your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, and it is clear we came up short. Your comments will be shared with my management team for future improvements. We hope that if you find yourself back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Josie Z. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Only 1 elevator and floor was very dirty. No complementary breakfasts
4 out of 5
by Oswaldo from McAllen

It's OK but not Excellent

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok just for one night, I thought that it was going to be much better when I saw excellent in previous reviews.
5 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicholas from Houston

No maid service. Bar closed. Not happy!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
This a slightly older Courtyard Hotel. I have stayed in the more modern Downtown/University Lubbock hotel also. While the foyer bar area has been updated, the public corridors (and to some extent, my room)looked older and shabbier. However, I have two more important issues with the hotel: 1) On a Saturday morning, we left our room soon after 9am and the maids were cleaning the room next door. When we returned in the afternoon, our room had not been serviced. Front desk told us we had left our room too late for service. ON A SATURDAY????? No attempt to apologize, no attempt to rectify the situation. 2) Saturday evening, we returned to the hotel around 9.30pm with intentions of a nightcap in the bar before retiring. Believe it or not, the bar was already closed and all the chairs were stacked on the tables. Very welcoming! This is no way to run a hotel! I would have to think carefully before selecting this hotel chain for my next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nicholas, Thank you for your review. I apologize that we did not deliver the service you anticipated. The feedback we receive from our guests enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure we prevent similar situations. I hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in the area to provide the service you deserve. Sincerely, Josie Z. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kim from Artesia New Mexico

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. Wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the front desk Staff, very friendly.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not sure it was short stay.
Stayed one night and couldn't have asked for a better stay. Thank you! Great rooms, great staff, hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels