Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Spring, TX

Overall Good Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We woke up to no water, but were checking out so it was not a huge issue. Manager informed us that someone drove into the water line. Overall decent place, rooms were clean and nice, workers at the front desk were nice also. The only issue we had was the layout of the interior. All rooms are open to the main part of the hotel where the pool is located and at times people were extremely loud and could easily be heard in the room and made sleeping in impossible. Otherwise, a nice place for the price and would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The lady in front office did not know what she was doing..... Wanted to charge me again for room I paid online..... Really... Coke machines didn't work...???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a little out-of-the-way for parking

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The price was right and the room was excellent.
Cons: Find a room to use to eat in that can be heated.
Location: Unknown.
We arrived at 4:00 PM local time and checked into our room. Room was nice and had all of the required amenities. The 'heated' courtyard was cold, and the roof had obvious leaks in it since there were puddles on the floor in various places. Eating there was a challenge in that you ate in the courtyard so you ate quickly or your food got quite cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the dirtiest rooms I have ever been in. There was gum stuck in the carpet, used medical supplies behind the night stand and the overall feel of the room was dirty. If I had not been on the road for over 12 hours I would have left due to the conditions. The front desk clerk who was working when we checked in was distracted and unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: don't know
Location: easy to find everything
I would go back, I hope that everyone has the same experience that I have had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but dated hotel. I would stay there again.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nice with HUGE, wide open indoor area! Rooms are plain jane (nothing horrible or wonderful, just Motel 6 style) with an old TV. Beds are comfortable. Wifi was S L O W, even when the hotel was pretty empty. Hate to see what it is like when it has a bunch of people trying to use it at the same time. Breakfast was great! Love the Texas shaped waffles. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Dining area was under renovations and pool and hot tub was closed
Location: Good location when going through Lubbock but easy to get to Historical downtown.
Great location when travelling through Lubbock but also easy to get to downtown historic area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was obvious that the sheets had not been changed. When I alerted the manager of my concerns she informed me that the stains that were clearly blood were "rust stains" and that she has had many complaints about that particular pair of sheets. Somehow I find it hard to believe that with the amount of washing that goes on in NORMAL hotels that stained sheets wouldn't be paired up very often. The room was filthy; stains in the bathroom as well as previous guests; hair was clogging the tub as well as visible mold on the interior and exterior walls. I wouldn't stay there again if it were free. DISGUSTING and management could've cared less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Hotel was good, staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very outdated and triple the price of it's worth because of a football game. The furnishings were at least 30 years old and ugly. Carpet looked gross