Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Don't Book it5

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
a nightmare
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

It will do

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great location to University and restaurants. There is a Walmart close by as well. Mostly things in walking distance
When I checked in the gentlemen was completely friendly great customer service. I apparently had a smoking room he confirm with me. I am not a smoker so he changed to non-smoking. We were there for the college football game witch is next door. Great location to University and restaurants. There is a Walmart close by as well. Once in the room it was a little disappointing very outdated did feel like I was in a clean place. There was a hole in carpet seen a broken window and the door was not in great shape. You can feel cold air gushing thru bottom of door. The heater worked great as did microwave and mini refrigerator. The hot water was perfect for a sower after a long drive. As I checked out the female attendant was nice and told me breakfast was early since she figured there will be guest that would have forgot to set clock back an hour. Did not eat but looked good and coffee smelt good freshly brewed. If u choose to stay maybe bring your own towels blanket and pillows. We were there for 2 days it will do for short time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not clean.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not clean. It smells of smoke. Wi-Fi connection is horrible. Signs states an upgrade is coming but hasn't happened. It is needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a smoking motel which is disgusting and it was not very clean so I booked another room across town and left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Texas Tech

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great location. Hotel run down, beds uncomfortable, door don't seal closed completely causing area to be loud, did not feel safe to walk outside, Afternoon manger on desk was not helpful or friendly. needs tear down and remodel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Right off freeway.
Worst hotel I have every stayed in my 40 years of traveling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Scary
1 out of 5
by Maurice

Filthy hotel room

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
disgusting, filthy hotel room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Tech but awful

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Our reservation was a nonsmoking double bed room. When we checked in the lady told us we have to read the fine print because even though we picked a nonsmoking room, we get what's available!! We got a smoking room that was awful! The linen on the bed looked dirty, the mattresses were showing and were filthy and stained. The bathroom had hair stuck to the door and floors! It was old and needs lots of updating! The stench of cigarette smoke was unbearable. They need to tear that hotel down and rebuild!!