Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Excellent value

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Attractive and comfortable at a very fair price.
Cons: Better lighting in the hallway. Making sure that all the equipment in the breakfast room is working.
Location: The motel is located on an interstate and is very accessible. There are not a lot of restaurants or attractions in the immediate vicinity.
Check-in was quick and efficient. The Motel front, entrance and lobby were attractive and clean. The hallway leading to the rooms was clean but a little deficient in lighting. Brighter, warmer bulbs could have made the hallway more "inviting." The room had obviously been recently renovated. It was attractive and comfortable with extra amenities: Refrigerator, Microwave Oven, Coffee maker, ironing board and iron. It had a large flat screen TV with a good selection of channels - they even provided a guide! The remodeling work in the bathroom was very well done and attractive and modern. The breakfast room was well appointed, attractive and well stocked with a nice array of breakfast foods and beverages. The indoor pool was conveniently located off the lobby and was attractively appointed, though I did not make use of it. Though located near a freeway, once inside, I did not hear traffic noise. Though the waffle iron was not working, they replaced it while I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Lady working the breakfast area was extremely unpleasant and very rude. she was on top of us cleaning right behind us. She raised her voice at my kids when they dropped a plastic cup. They did not want Breakfast after that. Room wasn’t the best. Heated the next door guests talking all night till about 2:00 in the morning. Fridge had cigarette burnt marks on top. Microwave is so outdated. Windows don’t open. Housekeeping wasn’t polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

No Ice!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Nice room, good hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, and potatoes. Clean comfortable rooms
Cons: Fix the ice machines when they break!
When I arrived for a 3-night stay, one of the ice machines was broken. On the second day the other ice machine broke. I spoke with the manager and he didn't really care that they were both broken. I asked when he thought one of them would be fixed and he hadn't called to have either of them repaired and didn't really care if the customers had ice or not.
1 out of 5
by Tealighn

Thief Manager.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Well first off we had a booking for this hotel for two nights. I changed it and got a new confirmation for one night. Well we wake up on the day of our trip and see that they took out TWO $65 transactions. So I call, had to call about 18 times (no exaggeration) before they actually answered. So then they couldn't find out reservation. The girl who answered had to call the manager and he had no reason as to why we'd been charged other than "you paid when you booked" (which we didn't since we had booked 4 days prior and the payment was taken out morning I called). So then they say that we were checked in Friday (the day before). So I asked her if I could just grab the room key whenever I get there (which was 11am) since we've already been checked in. She had to ask her manager for an early check in. So we finally get to the hotel and she writes us up a room and gives us a room key and we go to our room. That night the people next to us taught the whole night. I called the front desk many times with no answer (the manager was on duty at this time) so I just slept through it. They were still fighting and screaming when I woke up. When we went to check out she said that we didn't pull up in the system and so we couldn't get a receipt. We're still missing the money they took out for the night WE DIDNT SPEND THERE. I have never had a problem with any hotel off hotels.com. But I will definitely not go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap, clean, comfortable, limited parking

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Elevator walls dirty, and needs more open parking.
Location: close enough to Texas Tech for family on a budget
cheap, clean, comfortable, limited parking up front. Good breakfast spread. fridge in room was pretty old, but it worked so that's what's important. Our room was right by elevator so kinda noisy, but considering hotel right on highway, not much street noise.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice quiet, easy access can't complain for the price.
4 out of 5
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels