Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

very dissatisfied

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Old interspring mattresses very uncomfortable. Musty smell from ventilation system. Got sinus headache and could not sleep. Hotel needs upgrade. Not a good value. Will not stay there again. Thank goodness it was just for one night. Booked another hotel for remainder of weekend. Hotel staff did acknowledge that mattresses were in need of replacement. Felt ripped off for price. This was not cheap by any means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Vernia, TX

Late night arrival

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location: Easy to get to from the freeway
We got to the hotel late at night. The staff was friendly and we were quickly checked in. Our check out time was even extended since we had arrived really late. Everyone was very friendly. The facilities are in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Older hotel but clean and comfortable. The fish, fountains, and large common area were great to give my toddlers room to run and explore. The hot breakfast was awesome. We arrived late (2 AM) and the front desk was so nice and helpful and granted us a late departure. Unfortunately, our a/c didn't work well and the room was hot but we were too tired to care and didn't give them a chance to fix. We had 2 other rooms in our party and they too complained about the a/c not being cold. I know they had a bad storm go through a few hours before. Not sure if something had happened to cause the system to not work properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful gardens

Posted May 23, 2017
This place is great! There are beautiful plants and a fish pond in the hotel. (Skip the room service though, it's over priced and there are a billion places to eat in Lubbock)
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

best hotel in Lubbock

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
everything was great, social hour was awesome. service was great! no complaints whatsoever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Engineer Man

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room did not get cleaned after we got there
4 out of 5
by Chesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family bonding

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely love this hotel everytime we go to Lubbock embassy suites is our go to stay destination