Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Rio, TX

Great hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The restroom was strange. The towel rack was inside the shower and there wasn't really anywhere to put your towels and clothes.
Location: It is very close to the mall and many good restaurants
My entire family enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Suites! Between the manager's reception (free drinks and snacks in the evening) and the fantastic breakfast, I am pretty sure my kids felt like they were at an all inclusive resort. The staff was friendly and everything was clean. The bathroom set up was a little strange, but as long as it is clean, I am fine with it! The beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hobbs NM

Great stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Good hotel! Need to work on food quality , I think the food wasn't fresh seems to be date it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of our best stays ever.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Spacious, relaxing and very convient with the in house dinner bar and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I was greeted very nicely when I checked in. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We had a problem with the TV into bed room, called the front desk and was fixed immediately. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland TX

Beautiful!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Most beautiful hotel I have been at that was for only one night. Everything was just like the picture and the breakfast was the best. Staff was loving and quickly to check in and out. Rooms were big and spacious! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The staff was excellent, and the room was clean.... The atmosphere of the hotel was great, just a very pleasant and enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, NM

Great value for price.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The staff was incredibly friendly and greeted us when we got in, however when they asked for our credit cards for incidentals they swiped my husbands and then said it didn't work so they asked for mine and swiped mine, but both received the $25 pending hold. They however, were kind enough to upgrade us to a better room with a king due to needing our room with two Queens which was cool. The food was less than steller, dinners in room service for our party of 6 took an hour and a half to arrive and breakfast was quite greasy. The whole inside of the hotel was beautiful, tranquil, and very tastefully decorated for the holidays. Sadly, much of the tranquility was ruined due to several groups of children using the hotel and the elevators as their own personal playground, running down the halls, playing hide and seek through the floors. It was like having herds of wild animals run past your bedroom door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great place to relax!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Booked two rooms. Family enjoyed weekend there! Across from mall. Will return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
In town from Ft. Worth to visit my son. We enjoyed the free 2 hour cocktails at bar. You don't get that anywhere anymore. We also had a cook to order breakfast the next morning that was included in our Rate. We had the double Queen Suite and loved it, very spacious and comfortable. We're returning to Lubbock in December again and I have already booked this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lubbock Tx Embassy Suites

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above -- very minimal drive to quality restaurants, shopping, mall across the street -- super location
Great hotel -- do not get a room on any floor (we were on third floor) anywhere near the ground floor bar if you need sleep at night before bar closing time (did sound rather fun though!) -- very good acoustics that made it rather loud -- great hotel -- like a vacation -- super accommodating and professional staff -- VERY FRIENDLY with great personalities -- well worth the price if you want something more than just a room -- easy and fast driving time to anything you want to go do, although the hotel itself qualifies as a vacation according to my wife ! Super close parking at all times to get inside with baggage, leave and come back but still get close parking -- very beneficial