Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Remodel

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: See above
Location: Location is good; traffic tough in the AM
This place needs a remodel 5 years ago. The TV's are from the 80's and the decor is from the same period. A bit on the depressing side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock Texas

Great experience

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Friendly and professional staff room was clean and comfortable.breakfast was a good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Welcoming staff and nice room with interior balcony access. After 12 hours on the icy road, it was nice to have fast and friendly check in and easy direction reference card for room heat and WiFi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Ford vehicles are getting broken into here!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We came for a one night stay for Trans Siberian Orchestra concert. Parked our 2015 F350 right next to a light pole that has a camera on it and reads "24 Hour Surveillance". Got a wake up call from the Lubbock police informing us that our pick up had been broken into and informed us that he's seen this with 15 other Ford vehicles at this hotel alone! The hotel manager was absolutely no help or assistance at all. They offered no solution! No surveillance cameras of parking lot. Misleading sign! However, the officer was amazing and so nice. I am very disappointed Hilton has done nothing about this to deter theft over the past months of over 15 break ins in their parking lot alone!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exelent

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great hotel for the age, up to date clean and fun happy hour
5 out of 5
by Lacey

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for my grandfather's funeral. The front desk staff met us outside as we were unloading our car, checked us in and brought us our room keys without ever having to go to the front desk. They escorted us to our room, pushing our luggage cart for us. Later when we got back from the visitation, we found complimentary snacks in our room along with a sweet condolence card, signed by all the staff. We were amazed at their hospitality! We have stayed at many Embassy Suites over the years, but this was by far the best. I highly recommend this hotel. Next time I am in Lubbock, I will only stay here.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great Game Day Stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Made the trip for a Texas Tech game. The room was perfect, the breakfast was spot on and the location was convenient.
5 out of 5
by Elroy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Penny

Lubbock Embassy Suites

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a dr. visit/anniversary trip. The facility is absolutely amazing! Very welcoming & inviting.