Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I stay here often. Only wish ed they had cable tv, but the staff does everything to accommodate your needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. Please accept our apology on the lack of TV channels; however, we are pleased you were satisfied with the customer service from our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The staff is always so accomadating and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to read the excellent customer service our staff presented to you. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Godwin

Cockroach infested

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I were the only residents thrown out of your hotel after a 3-month prior reservation simply because you were "overbooked". You sent us out to another hotel where we were locked out after the first night. We were forced to come back to your hotel like refugees. When I tried to complain your Manager threatened to call the police on me. You need to explain why you had to impose this kind of suffering and shame on me and my family just because we reserved 2 rooms for the Texas Tech graduation ceremony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the misunderstanding when walking you to another property. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed our walk process with staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, Roof & Bed

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Not impressed. Recently updated, but still needs more help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I was disheartened to read that you were disappointed with our property. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, I am forwarding your comments to the proper department. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SATX

Basic, no frills

Posted Dec 18, 2016
An updated old hotel with few amenities. Room is Spartan and smelled of smoke. Rooms didn't even have hangers. We pre-booked since someone we were meeting in Lubbock had booked also. Should have check ratings. Better to spend the extra $10/ night for hotel around the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient home away from home

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
They really try to make it feel like a "home away from home". The air conditioning/heating was great, bed was very comfortable. Even though they only clean the rooms every 7 days of your stay ( I only stayed 7 so I didn't get it) I could go to the front desk for new towels every day, more dish soap, anything. It was also very close to the mall and tons of restaurants, a WalMart and Target.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you were provided with accommodations you found suitable such as your bed and the service you received. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you had a nice, comfortable stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room is a little old, overall nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay and the convenience, even though you felt the room was a little dated. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Elevator makes weird noises and smelled room floor was dirty and the room had a weird smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay.I sincerely apologize that your room wasn't clean as it should have been. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our housekeeping staff on proper cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.