Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Good location. Clean facility. Nice room. Only wish housekeeping staff didn't come around so early. They were knocking on doors at 9:00 am. They surely know whose staying over and whose checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very good hotel, clean facilities, pleasant staff. Cost was a little high, but not unreasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granbury, TX

Graduation

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great, modernly-appointed room with a comfortable bed! Quiet night's sleep. THE most personable staff we've ever encountered. Mackenzie Rivas and Dennis (did not get his last name) went out of their way to make our stay top notch! Would stay here again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly service

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, easy to get to, walking distance to local restaurants, shopping center close as well as other stores
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind staff, clean rooms, good breakfast.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was noteworthy due to the guy behind the counter. Sachs I believe his name was. Extremely kind and compassionate to the reason of my stay. Made me feel like an old friend. Room was clean and comfortable. I will continue to stay here when I visit Lubbock. Breakfast was better than expected. Nice assortment of food
4 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jan from Houston

Jan from Houston

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Dropping don off at school. Good location, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Our room didn't have a microwave or fridge like it described it would. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more, disappointed.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See Above
Cons: See Above
Location: N/A
The good part-great staff-everywhere. The bad part-rooms extremely small, two adults and a child, little room to move around No shampoo, 1 little miniature bar of soap Went down to breakfast at 6:50 AM, scrambled eggs were cold, sausage was uneatable, the carton of milk I got was sour, and there was no coffee. We checked out and grabbed breakfast at Whataburger. This was an emergency trip to Lubbock for a 1 night stay. I picked the Fairfield because it was a Marriott hotel, mid to upper priced, and the reviews seemed OK. We thought for $160 total(approx) we could get a fairly nice place to stay and something decent in the morning for breakfast. First and last stay at a Fairfield!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock. I am pleased to hear you liked our staff. However, I am very sorry you were less than impressed with your stay. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and actions taken in order to meet our guests' needs and satisfaction. We hope with our continued efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will reconsider and give us another try next time you are in the area. Sincerely, MacKenzie R. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Patricia from New Mexico

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was advertised as room with courtyard views. The only courtyard view we had was the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. There are several restaurants in walking distance but they were all closed by the time we got checked into hotel. Probably will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Thank you for your review. I apologize your room was not what you had anticipated. I understand how disappointing it can be when everything is not as you had hoped. We hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Mackenzie R. General Manager