Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpm texas

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Check in was easy, room was ok - clean but dated. Bathroom faucet was broken and cabinet door was hanging only by the bottom hinge only. When checking out clerk seem to careless. Breakfast was empty by 8:00 of coffee milk and rolls. Also, no plastic wear or plates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Older hotel that needs more maintainence.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very close to campus if you are working near Texas Tech.
Cons: Older hotel and not well maintained. Broken fan in bathroom, trim molding falling off etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to campus, but needs an update.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Very quiet. Reasonably good area. Very close to TTU campus. Room was clean. A/C and heat worked well. Staff was friendly and helpful. Linens nice.
Cons: In room: shower/tub valve was stuck on shower. Bathroom air vent did work. One electrical outlet not in service. Old equipment in hallways.
Location: Very close to Texas Tech University Campus and Covenant Hospitals. A couple restaurants in walking distance.
Our stay was OK and staff was nice. But, this hotel needs some repairs and maintenance. See comments below. We'd stay here again, but would like to see things updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Room Needed MAJOR Maintenance Work

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel was located conveniently to Texas Tech. The beds were comfortable, the maid was wonderful, and the rest of the staff generally pleasant
Cons: Building Maintenance. Breakfast menu and service.
Location: Everything in Lubbock is within 15-minutes of everything else in Lubbock.
The hotel was located conveniently to Texas Tech - not quite walking distance, but close. The beds were comfortable, the maid was wonderful, and the staff was generally quite pleasant Unfortunately, everything else that I can say about the hotel is not as positive. Maintenance was the biggest problem. When we entered our room the first thing we saw was large sections of cove base pulled away from the wall due to what I assume was recent water damage. The bathroom door was so out of plumb that my wife was quite literally stuck in the bathroom calling for help because the door was jammed, and she could not get out - we were unable to shut the bathroom door for the next two days out of fear of being stuck again. The hair dryer fell off the wall with the first use. The elevator was unnerving with its surging and growling and there was not an inspection report or capacity rating to be seen. Breakfast is offered but is so minimal it's not fair to call it continental and for both days we were there we waited in line three or four guests deep for coffee to be made as they kept only one small pot that was nearly always empty. The staff member responsible for serving breakfast while pleasant was nonetheless barefoot the entire time we were there - all day and night. The hotel should have been priced lower, and was made worse by an Expedia rate hike which added significantly to the hotel's standard rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very thing was ok

Posted Sep 3, 2016
My stay was just fine and I enjoyed my time there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from katy texas

NOT AS GOOD AS EXPECTED...

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: not much...the price and the A/C was COLD even if it was too noisy!
Cons: see above comments
Older facility,the "breakfast" was in a room with NO air conditioning (i.e. this time of year it was HOT). Not much of a selection and more like a "contiental" breakfast. Parking lot and sidewalk were OLD concrete, broken up and rough as hell...had a heck of a time pushing a luggage cart on either without shaking everything on the cart off! Small, NOT very soft towels...really needed two to get yourself dry. In wall A/C unit whinned when the fan was off (i.e. during the time the compressor and fan cut off) it sounded like a North wind was blowing through a crack in the wall...very irritating while trying to sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Great air conditioner and comfortable beds.
Cons: The breakfast could use an upgrade.
Location: Very close to the university.
This place was perfect for me while I visited Texas Tech or my daughter's orientation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownwood, Tx

Nice place to stay, peaceful.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel was easy to get to. It was in a peaceful and quite area, not too far from the freeway.
Location: Good location. Near the medical centers. Texas Tech University nearby and a big supermarket nearby.
The hotel was easy to get to. The front desk staff was friendly. Easy check-in and the place had a nice decor along with a nice Christmas tree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to Texas Tech.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The rooms were very clean. The staff was friendly, location was close to restaurants, and the price was incredibly affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice Hotel...Like home

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Extras that make it feel like home such as kitchen/dining area with stove, washer and dryer available, library and PC in lounge. Pet birds on site
Cons: Better attention to cleanliness of the rooms
Location: It is located in the medical district so it is a great place to stay if you have business in the area or a loved one in the hospital.
The hotel is wonderful. It is comfortable and a convenient location for those who are have business in the medical district of Lubbock. This hotel has extra touches that make guests feel at home, Our room looked clean, the beds were clean and very comfortable. The only complaint we have is the cleanliness of our bathroom.. We will stay there again as needed but suggest that staff pay closer attention to ensure thorough cleaning of the rooms.