Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hampton Inn Lubbock

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Several eating establishments within walking distance and plenty of shopping nearby. Easy access to freeway. Good central location. Great staff.
Cons: Check out was a little slow because my roommate and I wanted to split our bill. It should not have to be a hard thing to split a bill.
Location: IHop, Jason's sandwich shop were right next to hotel. Walmart, Gander Mt., Cabellas, a mall and many other shopping places nearby.
Hotel staff was very nice. Rooms were clean and staff very accommodating. Easy in and out parking. Staff had some great eating recommendations. I was with a large group that was on a hunting excursion. It was very easy for us all to get in and out of the hotel. After a long day, we could walk to dinner from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to everything.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Everything was great. Restaurant within walking distance,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Really good free breakfast.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. Nice desk. Spacious room.
Cons: Soundproofing between rooms.
Location: Easy to get to. Several restaurants within walking distance.
Really good free breakfast. Nice room. Unfortunately, I had trouble connecting to the internet (hotel wifi). Staff tried to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, quite,
We were there for business but the hotel room, the staff was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your feedback, regarding your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn Lubbock. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Heather McMillan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I honestly cannot think of anything at this time.
Location: Excellent location, can walk to some places to eat, however short drives to others.
After staying at a marginal Days Inn in Lubbock, staying at this hotel was a refreshing part of my trip. I normally stay at Hampton Hotels because they are all great and this one was no exception. I also liked the location and will stay again here in my next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Too expensive for a Hampton Inn. Would expect to pay half the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Lubbock. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying with us. We strive to impress our guests, and it is clear we came up short. We hope you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Heather M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Bedspread was dirty and stained but overall was a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Will stay here again!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable bed and pillows. The breakfast was great, too. Nice, friendly staff and nice, clean room. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Room was clean. Sofa bed is not comfortable but it is the same as all others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Not a good value for the money

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was nice.
Cons: The price should be lower for the rooms. And the breakfast could be a lot better.
Location: The location is a plus as it is right off Loop 289 and is just a little west of Slide Rd.
We were in Lubbock for a family funeral and stayed at this hotel because the rest of the family was staying here. My first impression was when I was booking the room through Expedia. The $179/night cost was way too high for a Hampton Inn and was the second most expensive hotel in all of Lubbock. The other hotel that was only slightly more expensive was a 3 1/2 star hotel where the Hampton is only 2 1/2 stars. My wife insisted we stay where the family was staying. Upon arrival my expectations were pretty much as I figured - the hotel was just ok and might have been a decent value at around $80/night but was not a good value at $179/night. The hotel is a little dated. And the breakfast was only fair. My kids would not eat the eggs as they had no flavor. To their credit, the hotel staff was nice. If staying in Lubbock and your price range is over $150/night, I suggest Residence Inn, Homewood Suites, or a HIlton, if there is one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Please accept my condolences for your loss. I'm glad that our location was convenient for you, but I'm sorry that overall you felt we weren't a good value. We constantly monitor our rates to ensure that we remain consistent with other hotels in the area, and that we are offering our guests the best possible value. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not feel the same way. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow the Hampton Inn Lubbock another chance to earn your business. Sincerely, Andy B. General Manager