Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marissa

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I can't believe the fire alarm went off 3 times in the middle of the night because a flaw in the system (seems to go off simply because it is cold outside). I'm there to sleep and to be woken up in that way is horrible. room seemed really nice. recommend a different type of comforter. That one is so thick I had to turn the AC on to use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Lubbock. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the fire alarm disrupting your sleep. I can only imagine how frustrating this must have been for you. We are working hard to ensure this was an isolated incident that isn't repeated. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this the next time you are in Lubbock. Sincerely, Tanisha L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hampton Inn Lubbock

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Several eating establishments within walking distance and plenty of shopping nearby. Easy access to freeway. Good central location. Great staff.
Cons: Check out was a little slow because my roommate and I wanted to split our bill. It should not have to be a hard thing to split a bill.
Location: IHop, Jason's sandwich shop were right next to hotel. Walmart, Gander Mt., Cabellas, a mall and many other shopping places nearby.
Hotel staff was very nice. Rooms were clean and staff very accommodating. Easy in and out parking. Staff had some great eating recommendations. I was with a large group that was on a hunting excursion. It was very easy for us all to get in and out of the hotel. After a long day, we could walk to dinner from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
OK place to stay, overpriced in my opinion, but aren't they all! Fire alarm (false), got everyone up and out of their rooms at 6:30 a.m.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to everything.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Everything was great. Restaurant within walking distance,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
There was a slight moldy smell when we first came in. Used room spray that seemed to mask the smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We almost past the turn into the area the Hotel was in due to no visible signage from the road.. Other than that the staff was awesome and very pleasant..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Mary, the attendant in the breakfast area, went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. The hotel was out of bananas but Mary walked to the hotel next door and brought back a banana for my mother. Thanks Mary!