Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I honestly cannot think of anything at this time.
Location: Excellent location, can walk to some places to eat, however short drives to others.
After staying at a marginal Days Inn in Lubbock, staying at this hotel was a refreshing part of my trip. I normally stay at Hampton Hotels because they are all great and this one was no exception. I also liked the location and will stay again here in my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shasta from White Rock, NM

Very Adequate

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
For the price I paid for this room, I was satisfied. There was construction going on across the hall which began earlier than I was ready to begin my day, but I understand these things have to be done. It's also inconvenient to get to and get around from there, but it was a nice room for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Too expensive for a Hampton Inn. Would expect to pay half the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Lubbock. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying with us. We strive to impress our guests, and it is clear we came up short. We hope you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Heather M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I did not appreciate that they put a hold on my checking account for $50 without mentioning it to me. They asked for my card in case of incidentals but did not say that they would actually be sending through a transaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dwight

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend fun

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay very much, comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We were very happy with our recent two night stay. These types of hotels are generally all the same, so we had our usual expectations. However, we were pleasantly surprised that this one is a notch above its competitors. The room had the expected level of cleanliness and comfort, and the bathroom appeared to have been updated. Usually we struggle to sleep well in a hotel bed, but these are among the best that we've experienced; so we all got a good night's sleep. The breakfast area had the typical findings, but everything was fresh, the right temperature, etc... The indoor pool was nice, too. Just recently we stayed at a nearby competitor, and this one is definitely better. Will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
In town for Labor Day weekend for a Texas Tech Game. Hotel was clean and decorated for game day People at front desk were friendly and the breakfast was plentiful. Will definately stay here again!