Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Check in very smooth, Helpful staff throughout my stay, Free coffee was a welcome bonus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
The desk clerk wasn't at the desk, waited about 20 minutes for her. Called down to the desk to ask about the air conditioner and she was very rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Took a day trip to Lubbock which is 7 hours away for Texas tech orienctation/tour. Decided to stay at this hotel because it got good ratings. First of all; the pool was shut down, and the front front desk lady was not going to tell us until we asked about it. The reason we booked this one was because we were told it had a nice and big indoor pool. We asked if we could cancel at this hotel stay at one of their relating locations and the lady told us yes, but would be charged for the stay- so no we could not cancel; absolutely stupid. Second; bathrooms were not the cleanest nor the front lobby. Bed sheets had a weird smell as well. Third, and finally, we got a wake up call at 6 in the morning; which we did not schedule. Thus being we did not get to the hotel until late: we were planning on sleeping in- but did not get back to sleep after this. Very dissappointed, will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Posted Jun 6, 2018
I had booked a room with 2 Queen beds & we got a king bed room. It would've been ok but there was 3 of us staying in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful and friendly staff. Renovations.

Posted May 29, 2018
We have stayed at this Hampton in the past, and have been very pleased with the accommodations. This Memorial Day weekend the hotel was under renovation, and this fact was not provided through Expedia when we booked the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Texas

Quick trip

Posted May 23, 2018
The staff was friendly, arranged for an early check in, so we could change to attend a funeral. Rooms were spotless, breakfast was yummy!! It was just what we needed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff, clean. Breakfast not too good. Eggs not to tasty. There was no syrup for waffles. Sausage tasted like frozen generic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels