Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff, clean. Breakfast not too good. Eggs not to tasty. There was no syrup for waffles. Sausage tasted like frozen generic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Very nice hotel. During our 2 nights/3 days, everyone was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. All of the staff spoke and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. We originally booked a double queen room. They had their double queen beds over booked and upgraded us for no additional charge. We will definitely stay here again when returning to Lubbock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast

NO AIRPORT SHUTTLE! Besides that, it was great~

Posted Jan 30, 2018
The hotel was lovely and the staff was wonderful. I just needed a room for a few hours between flights so booked it because Expedia said it had an airport shuttle. Well, it didn't. The woman at the desk said they have been trying to get Expedia to change their website for months. Anyway, we passed plenty of (much closer) hotels on our 30 minute drive each way. I had to leave too early in the morning to have breakfast and their "to-go" wasn't available on the weekend. If I had it to do over again, under the same circumstances, I would book a different hotel. That said, if I ever go back to visit Lubbock for an extended period of time, I would love to stay here again. It was a nice hotel, just not right for this quick overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read the Details

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
The staff was fantastic and tried to cater to my kids, which always gets extra points. The biggest issue we had was that the indoor pool was not heated, and I've never encountered that before so I didn't think to ask beforehand. Since we stayed in the hotel in January, the water was ice cold. The hot tub was not hot but was instead warm so at least the kids got to "play" in the hot tub. If I had known the pool wasn't heated, we would have stayed elsewhere. The pillows were terrible, but the bed was comfortable. There was an extra blanket in the closet for anyone that needed more than the duvet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Every staff member was so friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and the room was quiet. The bathroom was so nice! I was very impressed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stephenville, Texas

Nice stop

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Stopping overnight at the Hampton Inn was nice. Hotel was clean, staff were excellent and had the best mattress ever!
5 out of 5
by Staci

2nd stay

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very nice, clean rooms this was our 2nd stay and will continue to staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Tx

Welcoming staff

Posted Dec 26, 2017
I had to check in after 10 and catch a ride from the airport. Tricia was so accommodating and helped me with my needs and get me safely to my hotel. I was quickly checked in by a friendly staff member. The room was nice, the bed super comfortable, and quiet.