Ratings based on 2,243 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock, tx

Double charged for stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Locked out twice, even after reporting it. Two lamps wouldn’t work even after reporting it. DOUBLE CHARGED! Even after reporting it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient and clean
Cons: Housekeeping
Some of the furniture and fixtures could use a refresh, but the rooms are comfortable and attractive. Very friendly and helpful staff - they go out of their way to solve problems as quickly as possible. One thing was not so great: I placed my DND card on the door when I took a shower. When I went to take the card off the door, I already had a note from Housekeeping telling me they were unable to service my room (because of the DND card). As two housekeepers were still on the floor when I left the room, I can scarcely believe there was no opportunity for them to clean. I would have expected them to re-check my room before leaving the floor rather than giving me only one opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Hotel should point out to guests how to access it via it's back entrance. Also, my room keys were to have been programmed by someone earlier in the day; but, after I parked my car, they keys would not open the back doors The rooms are comfortable; but, a bit awkward. They could benefit from a luggage rack and a lamp on the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Texas Tech visit

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel room was very nice. Only thing is we reserved 2 double beds and ended up with a king and pullout. It was a very busy weekend with TX Tech and a wedding. Other than that breakfast was very good. Eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits/gravy, oatmeal fruit cereal bagels pancakes etc. 2nd day the turkey bacon was not good. Families staying in other hotels did not have such a good breakfast. 5 minutes from Texas Tech for a reasonable price. I would recommend and stay here again. I was on 4th floor. Ask for a quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

My favorite hotel to stay at in Lubbock

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice, clean spacious rooms. Staff is exceptionally attentive and courteous. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuero, TX

Awesome as always!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This is the fifth time I have stayed with Hawthorne in Lubbock. I am always promptly greeted when I arrive, the room is immaculate, and the food delicious. It is always my "go to" hotel when I am in Lubbock because of their continued efforts to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Kudos to this Hawthorne! Keep up the great work!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

The bed and pillows.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cons: beds and pillows
Location: location was great...close to texas tech
The bed was hard and the pillows, well if you call them pillows was very uncomfortable. Maybe you need to upgrade beds and pillows...Other than that the room was very nice..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about us. We appreciate your suggestions and will look into this immediately. We look forward to see you and your family again soon! Sincerely, Hawthorn Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the accommodations were spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such kind words. Our team makes it a point to give our guest the five star service they deserve. We look forward to being your Lubbock destination. Thank you again and we hope to serve you and your family again soon! Sincerely, Hawthorn Family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

great location near campus for Tech events

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: friendly staff and great location
Cons: needs some updating in rooms with carpet and bathrooms
Location: close to Tech campus
Great staff and extremely friendly. Nice bar area and breakfast. Comfortable rooms and close to campus if you are in town for Tech events.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Chan, Thank you so much for the kind words. Our staff enjoyed making you feel like family. We thank you for making us your home away from home and hope to see you for the next Tech Game! Thank you again and we look forward to serving you and your family again soon! Sincerely, Hawthorn Family :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location. Great service.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Staff. Location.
Cons: Need more parking & need more luggage carts during peak times.
Hotel staff was awesome -- very helpful above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write such kind words about our staff. Our team makes it a point to give our guest the number one service they deserve. We also thank you for your great suggestions on how we can serve you better. I have already mentioned these to our chief engineers and operations Managers. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you and your family again here at the Hawthorn suites in Lubbock, TX. Sincerely, Hawthorn Family