Ratings based on 2,281 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We were upgraded to a beautiful suite! The breakfast was very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good experience

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Could use a tv channel listing form.
Location: Very good location near several major highways and streets.
The Hawthorn is easily assessable. I enjoyed the quiet. Do wish that the hotel would provide a tv listing. The staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Wonderful

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great place to stay and wonderful price for the room. Definitely coming back for all my stays for school.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Night away from home

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Everything was great. Hotel clean and in a good location. Parking is unusal but the key cards work at entrances to make your room more accessible. Mark working the front desk even called after i got settled in my room to make sure the room was ok,to see if i had questions and to let me know if i needed anything to let them know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alvarado tx

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting lubbock .they are pet friendly and the comfort of the room was amazing. The staff were very welcoming
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Staff awesome Sheets stained Breakfast poor Grout missing in bathroom floor Hotel needs a facelift
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Broken

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Sofa bed broken had to sleep on the floor and no mats on floor of restroom I slipped n almost fell n just knee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Fair noisy traffic blinds would not close today out the night light bed needs to retire mattress wore out . Room very clean and attractive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Needed more towels 2nd day light on microwave not replaced when requested. Too dark in kitchen. Not enough dishes. Maids need to report problems in rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Tx

Close to medical services

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I stayed at Hawthorn for three nights. The room is large and clean. The mattress wasn’t horrible but not good for my back. The shower pressure was low and the shower curtain was inadequate. Water ended up on the floor. Otherwise, the room was nice. The breakfast was okay. I would probably stay someplace else and hope for a better bed and shower.