Ratings based on 2,290 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Amenities, great breakfast, good, but expensive bar.
Cons: AC for room.
Great room. Beer kind of expensive at bar at 4.25 a bottle. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iceland

Nice location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I would definitely come back. The have big room and a Nice looking pool. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We were upgraded to a beautiful suite! The breakfast was very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good experience

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Could use a tv channel listing form.
Location: Very good location near several major highways and streets.
The Hawthorn is easily assessable. I enjoyed the quiet. Do wish that the hotel would provide a tv listing. The staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Wonderful

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great place to stay and wonderful price for the room. Definitely coming back for all my stays for school.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Night away from home

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Everything was great. Hotel clean and in a good location. Parking is unusal but the key cards work at entrances to make your room more accessible. Mark working the front desk even called after i got settled in my room to make sure the room was ok,to see if i had questions and to let me know if i needed anything to let them know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alvarado tx

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting lubbock .they are pet friendly and the comfort of the room was amazing. The staff were very welcoming
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Staff awesome Sheets stained Breakfast poor Grout missing in bathroom floor Hotel needs a facelift
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Broken

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Sofa bed broken had to sleep on the floor and no mats on floor of restroom I slipped n almost fell n just knee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Fair noisy traffic blinds would not close today out the night light bed needs to retire mattress wore out . Room very clean and attractive