Ratings based on 1,931 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near campus

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We were warmly greeted by the staff, had a speedy check-in, and were very impressed with our room. If I had any complaint it would be that they were still cleaning upon our evening arrival. We were allowed to put our belongings in the room and in no more than 10 minutes were able to use the space. Excellent hotel and we will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Love the rooms - Pool and Water pressure issues(?)

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Room was great - lots of space and laid out well. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Water Pressure
Location: Centrally located in Lubbock.
The floor plans of the rooms are great! The pool was either too hot or too cold. The water pressure in the shower left a lot to be desired (the faucets had more water pressure than the shower head!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Very good staff.
Cons: Bigger bar
It was a over night staff , the hotel was clean, and had friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock TX

Mother Daughter Weekend Event at Texas Tech Univ

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Appearance and happy hour.
Location: Very close to Texas Tech Univ (5 minutes and no traffic) as well as Marketstreet and several restaurants.
Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean and nicely decorated rooms made the stay very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, very spacious!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, spacious, good lacation
Cons: Replace mattress
Location: It was close to college for visiting our son at Tech.
The only disappointment was the mattresses on bed had hole in middle, not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel in Lubbock

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Luscious bed. Spacious room. Beautiful decor. For the price this place is a great deal. It felt quiet & safe, super clean, staff was very kind & friendly. My only issue was the trash truck outside very early & very loud on Thursday morning at the dumpster outside my window. Other than that, this place is a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Beds and room size
Cons: Room could have more mirrors.
Room was large, had kitchen with fridge, micro wave, coffee maker, and comfortable beds and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Always a nice hotel to stay in. Clean, quiet, friendly staff, great breakfast, decent gym and pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx.

OK Hotel for the money.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The size and kitchenette.
Cons: Make sure that the room is ready for the guests before they arrive. When I arrived, the toilet was dripping water and there was a light bulb missing.
My first floor room was close to the freeway and I experienced a lot of road noise. The toilet was dripping water when I arrived and the light fixture in the bathroom was missing a light bulb. Maintenance came immediately to repair the toilet, but was not able to repair the light. There was a problem with the fixture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, NM

Decent hotel but some issues as far as cleanliness

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The Lobby area had an ATM. Free breakfast and the staff were very friendly.
Cons: Check the floor after individuals checkout more carefully.
The room was spacious and I enjoyed the free breakfast. Unfortunately whoever was in charge of cleaning the room neglected to notice the dried up dog feces on the floor next to the couch. It's not entirely the fault of the hotel since I don't believe they allow pets. When I checked out the next morning I let the hotel desk know of the issue so i'm sure the issue has been cleared up. Without the issue of me accidently stepping on dried up dog feces I would've given the hotel a 4 rating.