Ratings based on 1,841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pet friendly and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not sure why they had window a/c units which were so noisy.
Location: Not much by except a restaurant you could walk to, if you didn't have a car.
We picked this hotel because it was close to the airport and had a free shuttle. It was comfortable, except that the rooms had noisy air conditioning window units. Large spacious 2 room suite, free breakfast, complimentary beverages in the bar, and a very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Jessi Holeman, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to exceed all your expectations and your insight helps us to continue to improve ourselves constantly. I am very sorry to hear that the a/c unit was loud. I will ensure this is addressed with maintenance immediately. We look forward to serving you again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The room was very comfortable. Only complaint is that we could hear every movement of the people above us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to Texas Tech

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The room was great. We stayed in an updated 1 bedroom suite with two queen sized beds. The beds were comfortable (I am very picky). The room was cleaned every day, and we liked the kitchenette. We also liked the fact that someone could take a nap in the bedroom while the others were watching tv in the living room. I have only two complaints. We stayed in a handicapped accessible room because we wanted to be close to my daughter's room, and that was all that was available. The shower was a walk-in style that I am sure is great for someone who needs it. However, the shower flooded the bathroom every time someone took a shower, and since the floor was tiled, it made for a very slippery experience. We had to throw down 2 bath towels to soak up the water, which left us short on towels. The second issue was that the hotel is not very sound insulated. We could hear people walking around on the floor above us, and the floor creaked on every step they took. We heard the person next door to us brushing his teeth and gargling every morning. We could hear someone's dogs barking across the hall. We could also hear everything that happened in the hallway. It just seemed that there should have been more insulation between the floors and the rooms. Other than that, the staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were adequate for a standard continental breakfast-style spread.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Erika who checked us in and out was super nice! The gentleman who called after we settled in to make sure everything was to our liking. The breakfast
Cons: We were there on Friday. They have a manager's reception but only Monday - Thursday 😞. It would be nice to have it on Fridays too.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping. About 10 minutes from South Plains Mall.
Nice hotel. Check-in was quick. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was great and kept full. Hotel was very quiet. Had a small maintenance issue in the bathroom. Maintenance arrived with in 10 minutes and resolved the issue. Everyone was nice and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Jessi Holeman, Hotel Management
Hi, Denise! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your amazing review. I am so proud of our team for making you feel so taken care of and welcome. We hire only the best employees and they work very hard to exceed your expectations. Erika is a great asset to our team and I'm so glad you were able to meet her. We look forward to serving you again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel clean and nice, as always.Great location. the indoor pool stinky smells like a hot toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Jessi Holeman, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us and helps us get better. I am very sorry that the pool area was anything less than a perfect retreat from your day. I know this amenity is very important to you and we will address this immediately. Thank you for sharing your concern. We look forward to serving you again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great

Posted Nov 26, 2016
No problems Great staff. Good breakfast Parking was a little sketchy but overall good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Jessi Holeman, Hotel Management
Hi, Paula! Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback here. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice hotel, clean but bathroom was not cleaned well. I hate seeing someone's hair in the bathtub. I also wish they had power outlets by the bed side not just on the desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room was clean. Breakfast was great. Would recommend to friends and family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to overnight while traveling.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Quick check-in.
We only stayed there for 6 hours to sleep and left before breakfast. Room was nice and bed was comfortable, but a bit small. Thought we were getting a king, but I believe it was a queen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was a nice clean place hotel staff was great. Would definitely recommend and stay there again