Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cynthia from Baltimore

Excellent hotel while passing through town

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Cross country trip for business purposes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martha H from Houston

Texas Tech Family Weekend Visit

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. Basically new. Clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend to others. Affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownville, Tx

Cut off from the world.....for way too much.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
$178.00 a night! Yeah....you read that right. You'd expect that everything would be 1st class....far from it. The room was the largest with a king bed. It was small......motel size. Clean enough...except the sheets.....they were too old and hard and were already discolored. The AC noise was loud....keeping me awake often. But the worst part...no wifi service.....at all. It seems it completely disappeared inside the room! The manager came up with his iPad and showed me some graphs and numbers about the wifi....I just showed him the NO SERVICE icon on my phone and pads. We tried several access points....none worked. Phone service is also nonexistent in this small town. Basically I expected Internet access to reach civilization, especially at this price....but I got nothing. Not even a discount. I should have stayed at a local motel and saved literally hundreds. I can't recommend this hotel at all, and I definitely will not ever stay at any Holiday Inn. Buyer beware of price gouging and sub standard wifi service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H M from Tucson, Arizona

Comfortable room, clean hotel, and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
It met out needs, and was very pleasant. We had to be in Lubbock for a family medical emergency, and with the Texas Tech football game there were no rooms available inside Lubbock. Brownfield's Holiday Inn Express saved us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE TX

Served its purpose

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, big clean room, nice breakfast
Location: It was a little far for our planned activities that were all in Lubbock, but I'm glad we found this clean hotel to stay at.
Came in for a Texas Tech football game in Lubbock but this was the closest hotel we could get. Staff was very friendly, room was big, clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed for our 2 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Had to go for a funeral so it was a last minute trip. It was easy to book online the hotel was comfortable. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Texas

Nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean and quiet The breakfast buffet had multiple items to select from and were very good.
Location: The location was convenient for me because it was located near family, but also close to Lubbock, which I also visited.
Easy check-in and check-out. Pleasant and helpful employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Big room, nice breakfast.
Cons: Pool was a bit too cold and spa was not warm at all
Location: Small town so everything was close and easy to find
A good place to stay as we were on the way West. Nice and cool inside, tidy, big room, good staff and great breakfast