Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nothing Special

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Bird poop all around the entrance, leaking ice machine, bad housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Great hotel!! Great breakfast! The staff was very friendly & convenient to Texas Tech.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Cons: General ambiance---not welcoming---better lighting--smiling hostess
Lobby not inviting. Glass in the area not clean--very dirty. Information kiosk glass very dirty. Hotel personnel not attired as professionals should be. Also less than friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great hotel! Great location! I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Cons: Breakfast selection and quality.
Quiet, clean hotel. Ample space in room and bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice clean place not to far from Texas Tech.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The turn off to get to the front was a little hard to find as I missed it the first time. You need a sign there. As for the rest of the stay, staff was very friendly. As for the "breakfast ", they got behind a little bit and a few had to wait before it was replenished. Other than that I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worthy

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
I usually prefer to stay in Holiday Inn anywhere I go, because they maintain good standards. This stay changed my mind. Holiday inn in Lubbock does not worth 140 dollars. I would have given 5 star rating if the cost of the stay is 55 dollars , like budget hotels. Rooms are small, linen are very old. Overall the maintenance of the hotel is poor and it got old. Management needs to revamp it to maintain at the top end of the hotels list.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was just ok.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: No
Cons: Fix elevators Better breakfast options Reprogram a/c units
Location: Easy access to highways, shopping and restaurants.
Here are some points, in no specific order. 1-not enough parking and lighting within the parking area. 2-seems like a new property but already looks dated. 3-free breakfast but mainly just breads. need more variety. 4-both elevators are so slow. 5-room was not big enough for two beds. 6-rooms a/c did not work properly, we had it set to a specific temp then at some random time it would completely shut off. 7-friendly staff, very accommodating. 8-good price. 9-easy access to highways, shopping and restaurants. 10-quiet stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Terrible access

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Ingress/egress to the property is awful. Located one block from 2 freeways and if you don't know what you are doing you will find the property only by accident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Enjoyable experience

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Nice, friendly staff. Room was very comfortable and clean. My only complaint is that there are no restraunts , convience stores or shopping within walking distance.