Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel except for one issue

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: The beds!!!
This is a very good hotel in regards to hotel staff, breakfast (excellent,) ease in getting to the hotel. But I'm sad to write that our beds were horrible. It pains me to write it because everything else was great. But we won't stay again as we slept horribly. Our bed slanted towards downwards. So disappointing! :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: clean
Location: Shopping and resturants
The Staff had difficulty with Expedia however they quickly solved the problem. The first room I was assigned to had a different smell to it and the staff immediately changed my room. It was comfortable, clean, and fresh cookies upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maljamar, NM

Overall Great

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Loved the stay at Holiday Inn Express West. They but us in a room next to the elevator and it was nosy every time someone would get on it. If you stay here avoid the 119 219 319 419 rooms for a better stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Nick M. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay. We hope to see back soon.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey Jones

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was good, location was also good for our purposes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great!!
5 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denton, tx

Nice and very centric.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great wonderful.and relaxing stay with breakfast include and good customer care..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Nick M. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you review about our property. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast and were treated to our amazing customer service. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Lubbock.
1 out of 5
by Felicia

Overbooked

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
I had this hotel booked a month in advance of the concert we were attending in Lubbock. When I got to the hotel to check in at 11:20 PM, I was informed that the hotel had overbooked and they did not have a room. They did not call to inform me at any point during the day Thursday that they had overbooked. We ended up having to drive home.
2 out of 5
by Kyle

Won't stay again.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff sent us with a key to our room that someone was already in. After solving that issue we finally settled in. A person in our group who stayed at the same hotel and two rooms down found bugs in her bed. When we woke up we went to breakfast, which was okay. However, when we went to get gravy there was a hair in it.
4 out of 5
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels