Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

TTU visit

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Spacious, comfortable room. Good breakfast options.
Fast & friendly check-in. A bit hard to get to the first time....but centrally located to anything you need to do in Lubbock. Suites are spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Need to get away

Posted Jan 28, 2016
For this to be a high rated hotel and the price the bathroom needed a more updated shower. The temperature in the room was cold and the heating system was a little too noisy.I did expect more than it offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great hotel loved it

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Its the best suite ive seen thus far.everything was spotless and smelled great. My husband and I slept great for the first time in a long time. What a great way to kick off the year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Nice hotel, okay location, terrible showers

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I live Homewood Suites but this one had a bizarre shower. It was impossible to turn on and once you did get it working the hot/cold took forever to react. I also almost fell 2 times because it was so slippery. I finally put a towel in the bottom. It was an okay location, but odd in that I always had to go south and take the turn around to get to my parents on the other side of the highway. Other than that, it was a nice room--clean with a kitchenette, dining area and living room. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Exceeded my expectations, great value!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Very clean and friendly, more like a 3.5 star facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graham

Very Disappointed in size of Suite

Posted Nov 23, 2015
I have enjoyed staying at Homewood Suites on three previous occasions. Homewood suites in Lubbock for me was very disappointing due to the size of the suite. I feel I overpayed for the room. Very crowded to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Good for one night

Posted Oct 3, 2015
We go to Lubbuck once a month for my husband's job and we always stay here. We got to the hotel at 1 am and the lady at the front said our room was changed from a suite to a regular room. We were so tired we didn't care. So we haul our stuff to the changed room and our key didn't work. So my husband went back to the front desk and the lady said our room was changed back. She apologized and gave us a gift bag. Other than that the stay was great and we requested a late check out and they did that for us. The staff is really friendly and the reason we always return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Spring

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Absolutely loved the staff that we encountered. Found a handwritten note when we came in the room. It was perfect for the 4 teenage girls and myself. Only wish the sofa bed was more comfortable, but that's a pitfall to ANY sofa bed I think. Overall my favorite hotel in Lubbock I've been to. The breakfast selection was pretty nice. Only had a small selection of seating because it was packed and we were a decent sized group, but we managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound, TX

Nice to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I really enjoyed to stay in this. Nice and kind staffs. Thank you,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little out dated.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
I had just spent several night at another Homewwod and it was much nicer. This one had outdated bathroom and furniture. It wasn't bad, I just had higher expectations. It was rated 3 star and it didn't deserve it. I would say 2 1/2 star would be overly generous.