Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This was a good economical room for a working trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean,TX

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The shower was great for my wife.
Cons: N/A
Location: Long John Silvers was next door.
Very good. The handicap room met our needs. My wife could take a shower without climbing over a tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Clean and great price!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We just needed a clean, safe place to stay. Hotel very old, but carpets and bedding new. The pool felt great, but no chairs to sit at to enjoy outside while swimming. We were not disappointed because we paid next to nothing for our two nights! Staff was great and breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very clean, kind staff. Breakfast is mostly sugary items, no eggs. However, I was grateful I got a free breakfast. Great place overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pretty good deal

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Place was a pretty good deal - near freeway at good price. Easy parking and was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great and it was super quick to get into our room at 11pm at night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas area

Unfit!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Dirty! Outdated!stinky! Not again will I ever stay at this location. Parking horrible and bad area. Should be closed down immediately!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock tx

Smelly hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Walked into the room to a smell that was unbearable. We had to open a window and leave and go get air freshener to just stay the night. We stayed 2 nights then went and checked out and then told I may not get a refund for the other 3 nights and that there was nothing they can do. I will never stay here or recommend someone to either. Worst hotel ever. Ohh and the sink leaked and ruined a pair of shoes!!! Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel was very dirty. I will never stay at a Howard Johnson again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Would not recommend it

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Room was not cleaned properly bad experience bathroom was not clean carpets were not vacuumed