Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap room

Posted Apr 9, 2018
It was ok for the price. When I checked in they gave me keys that were not activated. My room door latch was missing so I had to complain just so they would switch my room. Then my new room the water in the shower hardly came out. I had to get my keys reactivated every day because they would stop working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Pleasant and Inexpensive

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Don't let the inexpensive price and rather average lobby fool you, the inside of the room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom and breakfast could use some work, but the room smelled clean and the location and price are hard to beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Older property, in need of up-dating. Everything

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Everything was OK all room fonctions were operating .Carpet was new, very dated shower, tub and toilet. We were traveling home so just spending the night. Location (just of of the highway was great) Would stay here again. We were just passing through the area on our way to Sweetwater Texas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Good value for my quick stay. Great texas shaped waffles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Very friendly front desk staff, quick check in, and very clean rooms. Looked like they are doing a lot of updates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Worst hotel stay ever. They were in the middle of a rehab which I wish they had disclosed before I booked. Staff saw me when I first came in to check in but walked away and then held a discussion in the back about who needed to check in the guest. They banged furniture around until 1:30 in the morning! The place smelled so bad and was incredibly dusty. I ended up with a terrible sinus headache. When I turned on the A/C tons of dust blew out. The front desk called me at 11:21 PM because they were trying to find the person complaining about the leaky sink. Guess it was a good thing I couldn't sleep with all the noise and bad smells are that certainly would have been irritating. I literally almost left in the middle of the night. It was just bad. They hadn't even removed the painters tape from around the sprinkler heads. Breakfast was one of the worst I've seen with seriously old, dry biscuits. I have two more stays soon in Lubbock and I'm just going to pay more for a nicer place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Very polite and accommodating. Very professional. Breakfast was great and provided a variety of food and beverage choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Wait for Rehab Completion

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Price
Cons: Better mattresses, new carpet, more breakfast variety
Location: Easy to get to.
The hotel is in the middle of a rehab, according to the manager Phase 1, painting, is done, phase 2, carpet, is next. She said don't let the carpet bother you, as it is going to be replaced soon. It was pretty gross, and had all sorts of paint over-spray. Big issue with the first room was the king mattress had major swells, and actual sink hole in the left side. Could not sleep on the left side, so my wife and I crowded the right side of the bed. That mattress must have been 20 years old. I asked for a room with a better mattress the second night, and they provided a room with maybe a 5 year old mattress. Much better, though not great. Breakfast was sparse, but they did have Texas shaped waffles. Place is really closer to 1.5 stars, but at least the people running the place are very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not cool

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Smells like smoke in the room and I don’t appreciate it and no other rooms available
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland tx

Chicken wing

Posted Feb 22, 2018
The original room we had wasn't clean, the pull out couch was still out, the trash no not picked up. They were in the middle of a terrible remodel job, your could see paint splatter all of the the carpet and the orange spray paint on the columns in the hallways. When they changed our room which was immediately that was nice; on the way to the new room we saw a chicken wing in the hallway. Will not stay a a Howard Johnson again, I'm not one to complain but this hotel was not a good choice. Next time I'll splurge and pay the the extra $20 for a la Quinta or any other hotel.