Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was dirty

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel charge me 5 times for my reservation and no one helped me. The food in breakfast is not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Decent breakfast
Cons: Cleaniness of the room. It just didn't feel or smell clean.
Location: Near the 289 loop which makes it easier to get around town.
The staff was polite and accommodating but for the price of the room the overall experience was disappointing. The room did not smell fresh when walking into it. The floors felt funny/dirty and the shower curtain was dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Everything was fine. didn't try the breakfast so wouldn't know about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Would like to see some protein options on the breakfast. The compact fridge in our room was not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room had a used condom next to the bed. The room had a horrible smell to it. We opened up windows and had to buy spray. AC had trouble cooling. Bathroom was dirty. I traveled with kids, so I was pretty upset
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe Nm

Never again

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Pool and fridge in room Wifi was also good
Cons: Clean clean clean kill bugs as one leads to another
Location: Nothing close but a Mc Donald's the rest is not a area that you would want to walk around in
I booked on Expedia the only reason I had to stay 2 weeks at this hotel as I could not get a refund. Upon going in I removed the mattress to find that the bed spread on the box spring had hair dead bugs and nastiness. Also found a roach one morning in the sink and the bathroom by the tub. You can tell this is a newer hotel that failed to keep up on housekeeping. When you walk in and see a outline of dirt around the furniture you know what you are getting. Housekeeping did fix the bed for me. The breakfast was a plain bagel that had to be microwaved to consume. The only good thing about the breakfast was the cream cheese as they kept it cold and it killed the taste of the bagel. The pros were the pool was nice and clean as it was cleaner than the room. Also the fridge kept the beer at 34 degrees so that was good as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

WiFi/furniture broken

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The times we were there wifi service was horrible. It was not worth using. Drawers were not useable they were broken and would not open. Water pressure very low.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Great Service! The desk person was very friendly. She was very attentive to my needs.
4 out of 5
by roger from san antonio

convenient and central location

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
good value for the price. fine place for a quick visit to texas tech. quick access to anywhere in lubbock via highway or local roads. breakfast was perfectly adequate for a day or two: doughnuts, oatmeal, juice, milk, gravy and biscuits. strong WiFi signal throughout property.
1 out of 5
by William from DFW Metroplex

Beware! this place was NASTY

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was outdated and not well kept. I could live with that; however, it was DIRTY. We had to go to the front desk and ask for clean linen and change the bed ourselves. Several things were broken included the door lock to the room which caused us to get locked out. Would never stay at this hotel again let alone recommend it. When we entered the room there was a dirty pair of socks on the counter, used soap still in the shower in addition to the nasty dirty stained sheets and comforter. I had to wear flip flops as the carpet was so dirty my feet were black walking across the room just once. IT WAS GROSS!