Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Nasty

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The room was not cleaned properly there were dirty drug needle's in the fold out couch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Help was prompt and very helpful rooms were clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I have a somewhat mixed review. The staff had not put me in a wheelchair accessible room like I asked when I called ahead, but they were able to move me quickly. It never looked like they changed/washed my sheets, which was disappointing especially since I stayed for 8 nights. One giant big on the floor. The room was really comfortable. The free breakfast was good. Staff and guests were friendly. The hotel was relatively easy to find, though I should have stayed somewhere more convenient for people picking me up and dropping me off all week. Overall, I had a decent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nocera but the lamp between the beds had no light

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I had a good over all experience. The hotel was nice and clean and with many food options near by. The staff was nice and the rooms were clean and prepares except or the lamp with no light bulbs next to the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feed back , will share it with the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Donot recommend this hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was training a new person on the front desk and they were both very pleasant. My room was on the third floor and as I left the front desk and went to the elevator, there was a note that stated the elevator was out of service. So I had to go up and down 3 flights of stairs everytime I left my room. When I got it my room, I thought , this is not bad. However, upon further looking around, I noticed the fitted sheet did not cover the bed and that there was no mattress protector on the bed either. I thought I would go ahead and pull the sheet on down but when I touch the corner or the sheet it ripped, the sheet was old or dry rotted. i also noticed while doing this that therr was hair fuzz dirt etc on the dust ruffle next to the wall. There was nothing to tell me where an ice machine was in the building. I never even saw one. No instructions on how to use the hotel internet. When I went in the bathroom there was one towel, one hand towel and one wash cloth that was all they had put in the room. When I went. back downstairs to leave for the day , I looked around the breakfast area. Immediately I knew I would not be eating the breakfast there. The cereal dispensers were dirty, the area in the back where the food was kept looked dirty. I was very glad that I had only booked for two nights. Each day I had to stop at the front desk and ask for an extra towel and washcloth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feed back during your stay, we have corrected the issues that occurred during your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feed back during your stay, we have corrected the issues that occurred during your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and QUIET accomodations.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect, no complaints at all, room was large and very clean. The had a very nice continental breakfast. The hotel receptionist was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review on the Howard Johnson.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was good. The room are very plain. The linens showed a lot of wear. The bed was very comfortable. The surroundings were very quiet - no loud music or parking lot noise. the location is convenient and easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feed back during your stay, we have corrected the issues that occurred during your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels