Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. An older facility but overall good

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Made my reservation a little late so when I got there no ground floor rooms left. My bad because bad knees. Room very nice but had a strong smell that I will attribute to AC filter needed changing. Good price ; ok breakfast. Probably stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
All good....but I dislike how i am forced to write an essay...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Friendly staff but older hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Checkin staff was very friendly, both the overnight and morning agent were accommodating and took care of our needs. They were very happy to move us to a mini-fridge room and give us a late check-out (although only by an hour.). The room itself definitely showed its age. While the beds were comfortable and clean the bathroom door was misaligned, the sink was cracked and cheaply repaired and our mini-fridge had broken shelves and appeared to be leaking. Overall it was quiet and convenient for downtown and Texas Tech. It was also easy to find and just a short drive to the airport. There is a Denny's right next door and a Walmart and Walgreens right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Sergio. S., Hotel Management
I was happy to see that our staff where more than helpful during your stay with us. It was also good to hear that our location was so convenient and rooms were clean. I will let my staff know that they achieved their goals during your stay. Thank you for your time in leaving a review of your stay with us we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs Colorado

Good place to just stay for a couple of nights.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Not elegant but comfortable and adequate. Older but clean. Breakfast was OK but nothing to rave about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Sergio, S., Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that your stay was comfortable, and that our staff was able to accommodate you. Thank you for taking time to write your review and hope to see you again soon. Mgr. Sergio,S.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Old hotel near downtown, but away from trendy spot

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Price
A three-night stay. Pool was closed for repairs and we were offered the use of another La Quinta's pool on the other side of town, which was a hassle, but we accepted the offer. Found a cockroach in the bathroom on night two. Over all, it was inexpensive and an okay place to meet a good friend for a long weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Sergio, S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay with us. I will make sure I notify our exterminator of the problem you had during your stay, and follow up on getting that addressed. I'm glad that we were able to offer you another use for a swimming pool. Would like to apologize for any inconvenience that caused you. Our maintenance is working hard to keep the pool up for the rest of summer. I hope will choose us again anytime your looking to stay in Lubbock. Thank you, Mgr Sergio, S.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

OK for the Price

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient to I-27 and on 84 Bus, Ample parking, Breakfast Bar, Low cost - as good as a few $130-140 rooms we stayed in.
Cons: Small flat-screen TV was at times hard to hear as it was programmed to be no louder than one third volume. Closed -Captions could not be enabled.
Location: Only two restaurants in walking distance. We opted for the fast-food seafood one. It served it's purpose.
With an otherwise good sized room we chuckled when the toilet seat had to be in the up position in order to close the bathroom door. The room door had "break-in pry marks at the latch. The breakfast was average. Unfortunately no 'fridge or microwave. The hotel staff was friendly and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Sergio, S, Hotel Management
We are grateful to you for taking the time to write review on your stay with us. Good to hear that our location was convenient to your travels. Our facility does have rooms with refrigerators and microwave sorry that your reservations was misunderstood. Thank you again,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Outside was very dirty breakfast was stale

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Location ok
Very dissatisfied there were people out on the walkway cooking out outside very dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Sergio S, Hotel Management
First of would like to thank you for taking time to send a review on your stay with us. I see that our other guest may have disturbed you during your stay and I do apologize for that inconvenience. We will convey to our staff regarding the cleanliness of the property, we can do better. Hope this does not keep you from returning to La Quinta in the future. Thank you, Manager Sergio,S
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The staff was slow. They also didn't know how to enter my member number. They took longer because they were disorganized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Sergio, S, Hotel Management
I was sorry to hear the desk took a bit longer than expected to get your information in. We are doing a bit of training at the front and hopefully by your next visit we will be up to speed. Thanks again for submitting a review, we always appreciate any and all feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alex

hidden gem close to TTU

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, close to everything TTU, the continental breakfast can use more variety but overall a good stay.