Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful pet friendly hotel. In a very safe quiet area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Easy access to the North Loop and to Texas Tech.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Very helpful and courteous staff.
Cons: The linen and beds in this hotel could use some upgrading, along with the firmness of pillows. Not a deal killer, but not optimum.
Location: Hotel is located just off Loop 289 North. Provides good and timely access to Texas Tech University and its activities.
Four night stay for the NCAA regional baseball tournament.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Terrible Experience!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We were in Lubbock for a wedding and my family booked 2 rooms here which we ultimately regretted. We arrived at 3PM to check in and get ready for the rehearsal dinner but our rooms were not ready. We waited until almost 7PM before we could get into our rooms and were late to the rehearsal dinner. The rooms were already overpriced and they didn't even offer us a discount after completely ruining our plans!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Brett, Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. Please reach out to the hotel's General Manager so that we can work towards resolving your concern. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Danielle
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great, clean hotel. Super friendly staff and free for pets so our dog was able to stay with us! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Great value. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Hotel is quite suits are clean and the fridge and microwave made the stat very convenient and saved money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facility with easy access

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Second stay at this hotel and plan to stay again in the future. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Facility was clean and well maintained. Only downside to our stay was the cleaning staff was constantly blocking the elevators with their carts and complaining to each other about management - not what you like to see or hear when you stay at a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Beds are tempupedic like and are VERY hot. Room does not get cold enough. There's was no toilet paper in our room when we arrived. The hallways smell like mildew. This is the second time we stayed here. The first time they had a fire alarm issue early in the morning and didn't know how to turn them off. They also charged my card three times for a one night stay. I am being refunded, however it will take up to a week to get almost 300$ back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: staff
The staff were very helpful to our family. We needed extra help because of little children. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Kitty-cat approved!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Thanks for hosting us & our cats as we moved from Texas to Colorado!
5 out of 5
by Dawna

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were super-nice. When we drove up it seemed to be out in the middle of nowhere, but less than a five minute drive away were a cluster of new restaurants. So lots of wide open spaces, but food nearby...win..win.