Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: convenient to almost any activity
Cons: the facility
Location: I understand a lot of out of town patients go to the nearby hospital for appointments
hotel needs upgrading-everything in the hotel is old. tried for 2 days to get the chester drawers cleaned and was never able to accomplish, even though the front desk assured us that it would be accomplished. everytime that texas tech plays football, all the hotels raise their rates(about double)-it seems that they can and they do. I will never stay at any hotel in Lubbock during college football games, unless it is an absolute emergency. I personally will never stay at this hotel again, and I normally enjoy staying at La quinta hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Good for price, location was good. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, NM

Surprise Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Central area that all rooms open up to.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We had a spectacular burger and dessert at the Cast Iron Grill.
We were on our way to Lubbock to see one specialist Dr and I got a call about an opening that came up for an overnight sleep study. Sweetie needed a place to stay and requested this La Quinta. The rate was great, the room was clean and safe She slept well, which for her, is not easy in a strange hotel., We had stayed here before and Sweetie liked the fact that the rooms open up into a central area. Very safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty plain.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The location to Texas Tech was great, but that's about it. The rooms were very average, and very plain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

middle of the road

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great bed, really small restroom, not a fan of the breakfast, need more protein. But we knew that before we checked in. We got back to room around 4 pm and room was not cleaned. Not the end of the world just went down for more towels and shampoo Lot of folks with dogs herd a lot of barking,lucky for us we were at the other end. That could have been a issue. Plan to try a lot of different hotels for games in Lubbock this year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Close to Texas Tech

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel itself is not bad looking at first but when you get to your room it smell old.the layout of the room is really tight and the breakfast was not all that great actually the food was cold. The bed mattresses are super old that they are already sunk in. Only pros is that it's close to everything you need such as restaurants, the school itself and to my sisters apartment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

People consuming alcohol in the parking lot night

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing, only hotel with available rooms and I now know why...
Cons: Demolish the building and sell the land to a reputable hotel chain
People are allowed to drink in parking lot all night creating noise Beds and pillows were very uncomfortable, a rock for a pillow would have been better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Such a fun funky old hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The design of the hotel and how much character it had - loved it!
Cons: maybe more breakfast options like fruit but honestly you can't go wrong with waffle makers in the shape of Texas! :)
Ok so this is not the newest hotel in Lubbock but that is what gives it so much personality and charm. The layout / architect of the hotel is beautiful with an open concept design inside. Staff was so nice and helpful and the room was very much to our liking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lubbock Weekend Visit

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly check in desk service
4 out of 5
by SAMMY from Austin TX

Close to Tech

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to attend Tech graduatation. Good location. Easy check in and out.