Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks Ranch, Tx

Good One Night Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The up-scale furnishings, and the clean looking appearance of the hotel and the very good breakfast.
Cons: Our second floor suite was some distance from the front of the building, and the front desk should take note of the age of those checking in.
Location: The hotel is well located on the north side of town, as you come in on hwy. 84. I didn't notice restaurants in the area, but your are near downtown.
We had a nice stop-over at the MCM on our way back home from New Mexico. Our one bedroom suite was very well furnished, and the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast included a made-to order omelet, Texas-shaped waffle, and many other selections.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel, to be a four star hoteld

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Desk clerk to young and don't have any customer service experience. Between headboard and wall dusty and Windows seal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso Texas

Great Breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This hotel offers a great breakfast selection which included an omelette bar. Hotel staff were both friendly and helpful. The only complaint would be their need to purchase new towels for the pool and gym areas, it was similar to drying off with a piece of sandpaper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

Dated but extremely clean and friendly

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Check in was speedy and the desk clerk was extremely friendly. The hotel looks dated but everything was clean and smelt pleasant. Our room, a suite, was spacious, clean, and comfortable. They even provided a couple of complementary cocktails. I would have rated them higher except for the bath towels were threadbare and the shower drained slowly. No real negatives on this trip, we will look at staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
the room was clean which is the most important part
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great hotel! Close proximity to Tech, and the beds were very comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Nice

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We enjoyed the comfortable beds, clean bathroom and good breakfasts. Great customer service throughout the hotel. Down side was they need new carpet throughout hotel, our room never got very cool and hall and elevator were hot! It was worth the 105.00 a night I paid. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The room was dirty with old food trash. The bathroom floor and shower was dirty. The beds were hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness, personal hygiene
Sheets on beds had not been changed. Filthy. Room had not been cleaned. Did not want to eat breakfast there. Once again, everything unclean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roswell, NM

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient, quiet.
Location: Walk to the Civic Center. Everything else is easy to get to.
Room was fine, clean and quiet. Wifi works, but is slow. Breakfast is WAY better than the plastic-wrapped roll and Tang you get at many hotels. Plenty of free parking. This is the PERFECT hotel if you are attending a function, concert, etc. at the Lubbock Civic Center.