Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not ready for guests.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The toilet would fill up and swirl around and finally flush...barely...most of the time. The room had just been painted and the fumes caused an allergic reaction. The pillows were like squares of concrete. I went to target and bought a pillow so I could sleep. Half of the stations on the television would not come in clearly. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but the facilities were old and worn. As I was leaving, police were talking to a homeless man who was hanging around the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Tx

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Hotel experience was wonderful. Beds were comfy the bar had good drinks and great food. Wonderful overall feel to the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FtWorth, Tx

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to TT
Cons: Nothinh
Ooooooooooooookkkkkkkkkkkkkkhhheeerrreees 50 ccchhhaarrraccters. That's all I have to say about this
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel which needs updating...Trains???

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Hotel staff on check-in was nice. However hotel is older and in need of renovation. Toilet had issues filling up and was very loud in our room. Could deal with all of that however the hotel is close to major rail line and we heard trains all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hotel staff was helpful & super friendly. My room was clean and full of upgrades
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

We were visiting Texas Tech , hotel was close

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We moved the curtain to look outside and discovered a dirty sock left behind by prior guests. Staff apologized and sent someone to collect it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Room was too warm and A/C would hold program to adjust room temp...also Some remodeling going on in hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay in Lubbock

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff, beds. Was very clean
Great staff, clean rooms. They where remodeling some rooms, had problems with my toilet, they did offer a new room but was so late we chose to keep our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Virginia

Quiet and pleasent

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We stayed just one night here while passing through. We found the staff to be pleasant an efficient. The room was nice and the wireless worked well. The breakfast was fantastic. A large spread with just about anything you may want and then they will cook you eggs to your request. We would definitely stay here again if the need arises.