Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in lubbock

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Quiet and peaceful... Great staff ...always stay here while in Lubbock. Great customer service and treated like a VIP!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Tx

Gross Shower

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The room itself seemed to be clean but the showerhead/bathtub were gross. There was a layer of grime on the Showerhead and about half of it was clogged. The drain didn't work properly so I was standing in an inch of water. Overall, I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Great hotel for the price. I just wish they had a hot tub or sauna!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The staff was lackluster and somewhat unaccommodating. The hotel itself felt like it was out of a horror movie. The bedsheets were dirty and the room was extremely dusty as if it hadn't been cleaned or occupied in months. The place is just sketchy. A random man came up to my window and tried to rob me literally as soon as I parked my car. When I got to the lobby, it was full of pushy invasive "church members" doing a "study group" but it felt like they wanted me to join a some sort of an asian cult. At 1 in the morning. They held me there hostage for hours no matter how tired I was. It was terrible. And way overpriced for the quality that i recieved. I'll never stay there again if I can help it. The breakfast was fine, but not worth the hassle of dealing with this place again. Take heed to this review and think wisely before you choose this place, the others make it sound good but it's really not worth the headache.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Very good staff-first priority is patient satisfaction
Nothing more to add. Everything was top notch. I cannot think of anything else to add.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Not bad, just an old building that could use some renovation. Open bathroom plan. Few outlets. Loud HVAC unit. Definitely not a 3.5 star hotel. 2 at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Very nice staff Good, comfortable rooms Overall excellent excperience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

It's ok...

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The hotel is located near the TTU campus and was once a nice hotel. If they made some upgrades it could be nice again. For the price it's OK, and the free breakfast was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Where to begin? First, the rate was outrageous for this class of hotel. The room: It seemed to have been vacuumed, but there were pieces of trash on the floor & a pin on the floor in the dressing area. The A/C was VERY noisy and not working well. The bathroom was disgusting. Hair /grime on the floor, in the corners, up on the walls. A used washrag hung over the shower rod. The bathtub is horribly stained ; some fixtures are falling off. The light over the sink mirror was dim. The toilet ran 24/7. Lounge area. After the game & dinner, we joined compatriots in the lounge. Broken chairs littered the lounge. There were 2 very nice hard-working service people in the lounge, but they were overwhelmed. One server was distracted by a suitor who came for a visit and apparently a disagreement ensued as they stepped just out the glass doors to continue their discussion; this scenario repeated more than once. We left because it was clear our enjoyment of the lounge area was over at this point. Smoking is apparently allowed at this hotel and although we were in a non-smoking area (supposedly), it's still there. You can feel it and see it. Blurry eyes and a sore throat are not a great way to wake up. This hotel is in shameful need of a total makeover from facilities to personnel training.