Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Convenient

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: New bed linens
The hotel was okay but not what I expected. Bed linens seemed old. The breakfast was very good. Most of all it was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Very Good Place to Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel itself, the location close to restaurants, Mae Simmons Park and Texas Tech university.
Cons: Our bathroom ... the water in the bath took a long time to run down; the hinges on the bathroom door seemed tarnished (brown).
Location: Liked the Riversmith's and Orlando's restaurants, and the proximity to TT University.
Overall, it was a very pleasant, comfortable place to stay. My wife and daughter loved the queen beds and pillows. The room was quite comfortable. About the only drawback seemed the bathroom needs maintenance -- at least on the third floor where we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Was over all good, better than others, just could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hugoton, Kansas

The motel was in an excellent place.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: It was rather cold in the dinning room and the cooler in the room was set on 64 degrees and we didn't check it before going to sleep. We awakened cold
We had to come to Lubbock Texas for a funeral and had no family living there to stay with and I found the MCM Elegance on the side of town that we came in on and it was just around the corner from the funeral home. It was a really nice motel and clean and I loved the 10 commandments monument out front. Good food served for the free breakfast. Priced reasonable. We had a good experience other than our night was just too short because we got there so late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,TX

Close to Medical facilities

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Great rooms, clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had a very good variety and was delicious .
Cons: No suggestions
Our stay in Lubbock was due to having a family member in a medical facility close by. The staff at Elegante Hotel made us feel welcome, went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied with the accommodations, meals, ect. They really helped us cope with our situation by making our stay in their hotel stress free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Dirtiest hotel ever stayed in

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The only thing that was decent was the breakfast the next morning, the waitress was really sweet. The food was ok.
Cons: EVERYTHING. This place needs to be CLEANED and REPAIRED and CLEANED again. GET rid of the stink and the filth in all areas.
Location: The location is very convenient to the highway and there is a Walmart and Walgreens just across the street as well as a few food places.
The worst experience I've had so far. I paid a lot less for much better. 1st room I was put in was #222 and it reeked of smoker and musty funky smell. I didn't spend much time inspected the rest of that room. I reported it and housekeeping came and sprayed Clorox disinfecting spray and left the can with me. All that did was add to the horrid smell. SO I made a all to the desk, they changed my room. The key cards didn't work so I had to go back down stairs and get them fixed. Got into that room and well it smelled a little better and was much cooler. HOWEVER, the pictures I am attaching show some of what I found in this room, (#405) on top of peanuts, bottle cap, some unidentified little brown balls and a piece of someone's luggage. (Dropped my phone and found those treasures under the bed and nightstand.) I will never stay here again and can't believe I paid out $102 for this crap!!!! (My stay 8/9/2017) It's not even over yet. And I've noticed the "scripted responses" below from the hotel, not exactly a way to make things right, just words from what I can tell... I mean obviously, that couch is well known.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Hotel near Texas Tech

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location is close to TTU
Cons: Cleanliness, hotel cleaning staff's friendliness to patrons.
Location: Very close to TTU, football and university.
The hotel desk staff were very helpful. We needed a roll away bed, and desk staff had it put in our room right away. Unfortunately, the employee delivering the linens for this bed was rude to myself and daughters. On her first trip to the room she only brought one wadded up fitted sheet (looked like it had been previously used). When we requested more sheets and blankets, she returned with the items and was rude and not helpful. The hotel bathroom floor was dirty and the roll away bed mattress had a large dark brown stain on it. Needless to say, unless in a pinch, we will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Tx

College move in day for my daughter

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice place excellent breakfast for a good price. Busiest lodging day of the year for this city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Water was dripping from ceiling in the shower & in the bathroom. Someone from an upper floor must have flooded the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I found the bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was dirty. The tub had built up hair and dirt inside of it. The housekeeping took up a lot of the hallway, which made it difficult to maneuver luggage around.