Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel was clean but dated and not what we expected from this caliber of hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel great breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Beds are comfortable rooms are clean breakfast was great for a great price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Out dated!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Plugged up showers. Terrible odor. Called for handy man. Called front desk, called manager. No response. Rented 2 rooms. Both had plugged up showers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel needs to be better maintained.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Great bar and good service.
Cons: This hotel is really starting to go downhill. They really need to spend some money fixing it up.
Location: Close to campus so that is nice.
The hotel needs to be cleaned up, updated and maintained. We are at this hotel several times a year and it just keeps getting worse. Lots of cosmetic items that need to be repaired. Shower ceiling was falling down in our room this time. The cost of the hotel on Texas Tech game weekends is crazy! I know they are making some money. They need to put some of it back into maintaining this very old and tired hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice......could use a little touch up in places. Great free breakfast including made to order omlettes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 9, 2016
When I locked in on the price with Expedia, the price I received was $30 more. I did not understand why I did not get the sale price they offered that day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Tech

Posted Oct 5, 2016
I have stayed twice, run down for the price, broken a/c both rooms, both stays. Stayed above a courtyard this time that is apparently where staff takes breaks, they were very loud. Will only stay again if no other options available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Trip to Lubbock

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly. The waitress in the restaurant was ecspecially nice and attentive.
Cons: update the rooms. Help the staff with addressing dishes from room service or otherwise outside room doors.
The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast, omelette cooked to order, was very good, and the two complimentary drinks in the evening were a great surprise. The hotel itself was showing its age. Doors stuck, the bathroom was dirty and fixtures need to be replaced. We arrived on a Thursday. One of the guests left a cereal bowl half full of cereal outside their door Friday morning. The bowl was still there when we left Sunday morning. We were at the end of the hall with only one way to get to our room. House keeping had to walk past that bowl every day we were there to make up our room yet it was never picked up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and prompt attention to bath tub backup.
Enjoyed my stay but was disappointed in the maid service particularly the bathroom. The same piece of mud from my sneaker stayed on the floor for 2 days and supplies were not restocked. Dirty towels from wiping out the tub after backup stayed on the floor for 2 days also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Lubbock

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We were in Lubbock for the Texas Tech football game and parents/family weekend. We enjoyed our stay at the MCM Elegante. The hotel is very large and was clean and comfortable. The staff were very courteous and attentive. The hotel is pretty much full-service in contrast to most of the other hotels in Lubbock.