Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the airport

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly. The room was clean and spacious. It's close to restaurants and shopping, but the big plus was the quick drive to the airport!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This is a big, standard Holiday Inn type place. Airline crews use it to sleep so there are regular, free shuttles to and from the airport, and a standard free breakfast. Everyone was friendly and courteous. My particular room was clean, though it clearly had a lot of mileage on it. Totally satisfactory, but nothing extraordinary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

OK.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Its just old. I had no choice but I wouldnot stay there again when I have other choices for about the same expense.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

A fairly expensive roach motel!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Total remodel and change of management, make it nice and let customers feel safe or just let it go.
From the outside to as soon as you step inside this hotel, you feel like you overpaid and have been let down. I am from Odessa and have stayed in our version of the MCM Elegante, and it is quite nice and exclusive, this hotel is not. There were people coming in the side doors to come swim, that were not guest and the staff obviously knew about it, and due to hundred plus people being at the pool, which I am sure is breaking code, we could not swim. The paint and décor everywhere you look is old and dingy. The room service was poor and expensive, nobody was very friendly, and there were domestic disputes happening everywhere you looked. I will never stay here again and will do my best to let everyone else know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a relaxing and comfortable weekend

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I enjoyed the stay, the comfort of feeling like home. The gym and pool was very helpful for us and had fun. Everything was great, the staffing were very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland TX

Good stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pretty comfy stay & close to Depot District. Was clean but toilet & shower drained slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great breakfast! Nice pool. Clean rooms. Nice bar. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
NICE, CLEAN, HOTEL. Great breakfast! Highly recommended :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock tx

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room had cockroaches on tables,crawling on floor and up and down the walls. We told staff and they said they would take care of it..we were so grossed out we didn't even stay there and they wouldn't reimburse us or discount our stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Excellent free breakfast and very kind staff.