Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room want as clean as expected

Posted Mar 20, 2018
The hotel is beautiful but the room (1110) was not as clean as it should have been. There was hair in the bath tub, soap scum on the counter around the faucet handles, and parts of the carpet were not vacuumed so there was hair and paper on the floor. I couldn't get the room to cool off below 72. Could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop in n Lubbock

Posted Mar 19, 2018
My family stayed here while heading home from a recent vacation. Front desk staff was ok, but the bar/lounge staff was very friendly, even making fancy green Shirley Temples for our little girls for St. Patrick’s Day! Nice outdoor patio area. Pool closed for renovation. The room was very nice, except for the multitude of sticky handprints all over the full length mirror. That was pretty gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Tx

Nice hotel in a great area

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Hotel pillows are not comfortable, recommend taking your own Shower curtain needed replaced. It looked nasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of the bathroom facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Stop over Great hotel to stop at on our 10th day on the road. Can’t say enough good things about the hotel and the location. Breakfast was great and Jonathan makes a mean omelette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for the great review and for recognizing Jonathan. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Business Trip

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Nice accommodations. Will be coming to Lubbock frequently during the next two years for a design/construction project we are in charge of. Maybe one of the trips can be in conjunction with a football game. Maybe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are extremely busy during football season. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Very short stay, our bedroom was not cleaned. We love this hotel but It was disappointing to come back late in the afternoon to find out the room was not cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to ensure this does not happen in again. Thanks again and I hope you will allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Room was clean. Good view of the university stadium. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Very pleasant business trip. I was very impressed with everything about my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel for area. Great Breakfast Buffet

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Loved the location of the hotel. We scheduled a shuttle 3 business days prior to our landing and had to call the hotel because the driver was not there to pick us up after 20 minutes. Called and the desk girl was apologetic. Shower took forever to get warm and pressure was horrible. Took longer than normal to wash shampoo out of my hair. Bed has 2 lights on the side, one which was not screwed in well enough and fell on my head when I went to turn it on and move it. Iron in room was awful. Cheap and ruined my linens for the career fair. Had to quickly wash them and blow dry to get the stains out. Just a lot of small, nagging things that made this an ok stay. Beautiful hotel. Very friendly staff. Great location to stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Clean, friendly and good drink at lobby Good view

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: Service
I stay there manytime. Excellence service, food and drink Good location and parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next stay. Take Care!