Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Stały there everytime I am in Lubbock. Close to University.Great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weatherford

Nice hotel everyone very helpful. Close to college

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great. Bartenders were amazing very friendly. Rooms were very nice had a great view of the Texas Tech campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, Texas

Great hotel, but a little ba humbug this year

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We had a great time, but we were a little disappointed in the Christmas decorations this year. The 2016 season had a lot of little extras (such as a hot cocoa bar, cookies each night, a gingerbread village, and people singing carols) that they didn’t have this year. So after staying there last year, this year was a little bit of a letdown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Very nice and quite stay

Posted Dec 3, 2017
It was a nice a quite stay we enjoyed it very much and will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock Texas

Nice and Cozy

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Loved the outside fire pit where you can sit and have a drink!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cons: Shower head was inadequate
Helpful front desk. Visiting granddaughter for Thanksgiving week end. Spacious room. Shower head gave out a very light spray . Either more water pressure or different shower head is needed. It was not adjustable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We stay here every time we go to Lubbock. We love the staff and they always make us feel at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to stay for a Tech weekend.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The Overton is a great place to stay when attending activities at Texas Tech. It was quite nice to be able to park our car in the secured parking lot, and, subsequently, be able to walk anywhere we wanted to during the weekend; whether it was on the Tech campus, or to go shopping at the various stores that are located in the area. The rooms, and restaurant are excellent, and the staff are all quite nice. We will definitely be staying here again during future overnight visits to Lubbock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, TX

Very nice hotel in the Tx panhandle.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We stayed one night. Our room had cups for the coffee, not paper. The room was spacious and the bed was super. The only little drawback, it had only a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: TV channel listings in the room...neither room we stayed in had one...I know this is trivial...but...it would be helpful.
Second time to stay here...if the need arises again, this will be the place we pick...very nice.