Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Great hotel across from Texas Tech

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Great room overlooking the Texas Tech football stadium. Upon check-in we were given admission to the 14th floor VIP lounge with free wine and snacks.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Texas Tech football stadium and campus. Lots of restaurants nearby. Close to the Marsha Sharp Frwy which will take you to many shopping areas
Just stayed one night to celebrate my wife's birthday. We live in Lubbock and have always wanted to stay at the Overton for a special occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Kurt E. Metcalf, General Manager - Overton Hotel &, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel close u Tech

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Wonderful place with southern spirit. Looks like understuff at the bar area a bit but it's ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Kurt E. Metcalf, General Manager - Overton Hotel &, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect rating. I hope you enjoyed your stay and I apologize for any inconvenience caused as a result of bar staffing. We would be honored to have you as a guest again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Wonderful Experience

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Went for my nieces graduation from Texas Tech. Hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Wonderful staff, room was clean, and the restaurant was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Kurt E. Metcalf, General Manager - Overton Hotel &, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX

Beautiful hotel close to Texas Tech Un.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Our entire family stayed at the Overton to attend our granddaughter's graduation from Texas Tech. Great location, beautiful hotel, great staff and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, TX

Son's graduation from TTU

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Two night stay for graduation. Excellent location and accommodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, TX

TTU graduation

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Perfect location, friendly staff; comfortable, spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Watch out for the train horn at 3am on the east side
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

good location but falls short

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: upgrade to higher quality beds,linens.towels. or lower prices
Location: very good location next to campus
The only 4 star hotel in Lubbock falls short on amenities. The room is pleasant but does not feel luxury. Linens,towels,mattresses very standard with the feel of a holiday inn express. There is a fine dining restaurant but we did not try it. The lounge is very small no tables and the patio is not weather proofed. I would stay at the Marriott next door on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It was wonderful! Very clean and the staff was very friendly. Enjoyed the quietness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Always love my stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We go to the Overton regularly. It never disappoints. The room is always clean and comfortable. The staff is ALWAYS ver friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Kurt Metcalf- General Manager, Hotel Management
It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our hotel. We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust.