Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco

Super close to texas tech

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Clean convenient and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granite Falls, NC

By far the nicest place we stayed.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We were able to walk to dinner and the view was incredible from our room. Despite the rain we were able to enjoy some fireworks from our window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Texas Tech

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: I think it's time to upgrade the rooms.
The common areas of the hotel are really nice. Great gym, beautiful lobby. Rooms - so/so. Nothing to write home about. Our room smelled a little funny but no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by General Manager, Overton Hotel & Conference Center, Hotel Management
Thank you again, for your honest feedback. It seems we did not meet all of your expectaions. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Oasis in Lubbock

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The Overton exceeded expectations and was toddler friendly, in addition. What a gracious and friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager, Overton Hotel & Conference Center, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff! Just need to do some spring cleaning.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice staff...very friendly! Dining is wonderful! Facilities needed cleaning...lounge needed a good dusting and wipe down and rooms weren't cleaned well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
TV kept going out and AC would not go to a low temp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Water pressure

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Forget about having water pressure on floor 10, it's about 30 psi, 1/2 of what it should be. So your shower will be a very slow stream. You all a pump and or recirculating system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing fun easy. Loved it. Worth every penny.

Posted May 15, 2017
Easy check in. I love that if you would like a moral formal experience it's top of the line. I also love if you are in a more low key laid back chill weekend you can do that too. Amazing, super, easy!
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for upcoming events.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Great Place!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice big room. The staff was very professional & friendly. The hotel offers several ammenities that others - just don't. It's convenient to Tech & restaurants too. We would definitely stay here again. Price was reasonable as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.