Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Disappointed in cleanliness, and broken items. Our refrigerator smelled like some chemical and it had to be removed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro TX

I was impressed

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very clean BIG spacious room. The staff was very friendly. The whole place was just clean and well taken care of. In town for a wedding so didn’t get a chance to swim but from I saw nice indoor pool. Breakfast was hot and fresh. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Rosalie

Weekend Trip

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hits was under construction but the workers & staff were really nice. Pool was open so that was a plus! Breakfast was okay, highway was kinda noisy but the beds were comfortable so it wasn't hard to fall asleep. Have stayed in the past & will continue to stay, price is always great!
2 out of 5
by K D

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is under renovation and the part that is complete looks great but the work starts at the elevator on both levels so you're right in it. Also, due to the construction, coffee had to be prepared off premises and wasn't available in the morning until about 7! The worst thing was that the air was off in our room when we checked in and it took about 4 hours to get the temp from the 90's to 70's. The staff is friendly and apologetic but management needs to get the renovation completed - it was going on when I stayed there 6 months ago. I will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel if not under construction.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pool was out of order due to construction. There was sanding dust everywhere and plastic paint tarps and painters you had to navigate around. The hotel rang my room at 10:51 p.m. to tell me there was a 50% chance the pool would be open. I had already booked elsewhere and they charged me full price instead of the rate I had booked with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Visiting a friend

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It is in a very convenient location. Very easy to get anywhere I needed to go.
Cons: Add a couch to your king suites!
My room was pretty decent but I had a king suite and there were no chairs (other than the desk chair) or a couch so there was basically nowhere to sit except for the bed. I was also disappointed to find out when I checked in that the hotel was undergoing some renovations so the pool and fitness room were unavailable for use. It would have been nice to know this prior to my stay.
4 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Location was undergoing renovations with strong smell of new paint. Not close to restaurant or eating choices. Desk Attendant service was great-friendly & helpful. Price reasonable. Once renovations completed will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Had an awesome time this was the second time there and will be going back
3 out of 5
by Anonymous from Texas

Won't stay again

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Employees at the front desk super friendly and very helpful! Beds were OK but no blankets and hard to get the temp regulated. Bathroom was a comfortable size. Room was clean when we arrived but maid service wasn't as thorough as I would like. Noticed many 'out of service' signs on vending, public restroom in the lobby, ice, and pool. Phone in the room didn't work. All of these things were not extremely uncomfortable BUT when the shower and sink water was barely warm that did it for me. Never warmed up in a 2 day stay! Think I could have stayed for 1/2 the price at Motel 6. Won't be back as the shower temp was a deal breaker.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
THEY HAVE BED BUGS IN THEIR FACILITY WE HAD TO LEAVE AT 12:30 AM TO FIND ANOTHER HOTEL AND THEY COULD NOT REFUND ME MY MONEY THE NIGHT WE LEFT HAD TO RETURN TO GET MY MONEY THE NEXT DAY.... :(