Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of town stay

Posted Feb 20, 2018
It was so awesome w loved it, next time we are in Lubbock we are defanently staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock. We are glad to learn that you had an awesome time at our hotel and you enjoyed it very much. Thanks for your compliment for our hotel. We are also happy to know that you would be visiting our hotel again. You are most welcome. It will be honor to serve you. Sincerely yours Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Feb 17, 2018
This hotel was cheap. The pictures are nothing like the facility. The swimming pool has been closed for months, the ice machines were all broken and the refrigerator in the room wasn’t working. The staff thought that was ok since I didn’t pay top dollar for the room. I’ll stay st motel 6 next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for staying at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock during your last visit to our area. We also appreciate your review and observations. We do apologize for all the inconveniences you had howsoever due to multiple issues because of non-working of most of the amenities. We are embarrassed by the quality of service, we provided you.However, we have started to take necessary steps with all concerned departments to fix up all the points of observations mentioned in the review. We have also taken all steps to ensure that our guests get the best services and hospitality during their stay. We invite you once again to choose our hotel again and feel the new experience of hospitality. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lubbock Tx

Great for the buck !!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Had some minor issues w/Door closing & unlocking w/ pass key .. but Overall a Pleasant Stay 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock.We really appreciate and value your feedback for our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. We will work on the minor issues you have mentioned and work on it. We will make sure you have more pleasant experience next time you visit us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Nice place

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Staff was real friendly. My kids loved the pool and spa. The free hot breakfast was real good. We had a nice stay even have a sports bar u attached can visit or call and order food witch they will deliver to your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock and glad to know that it was a great stay for you. We are really very overwhelmed by your wonderful feedback for staff, sports bar,breakfast, We are also glad to know that your kids loved the pool and spa Your appreciation means lot to us. You are welcome again with your kids. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Hotel stay

Posted Feb 7, 2018
The room was extremely comfortable. It was so nice to have a wonderful night sleep while on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating of Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock. We are so glad you had such a nice stay and benefited from our convenient location, comfortable beds, budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities and nice people devoted to making your stay a great one. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for the money

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: Price and convenience to everything
Cons: More renovating and remodel of rooms
Hotel still needs renovations done but it is work in progress and if you don't mind that it is a great place for the price with a nice hot breakfast in the am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies for any disappointment you experienced with the stay. We will do our best to deliver a better experience to you in the future. Our goal is to deliver budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities, a convenient location, comfortable beds, and a friendly team devoted to making your stay a great one. Thank you again for staying with us, and safe travels - Sunny (General Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from levelland

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2018
My experience was a wonderful very quiet very clean front desk ladies very nice and respectful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sefa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating of Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock. We are so glad you had such a nice stay and benefited from our convenient location, comfortable beds, budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities and nice people devoted to making your stay a great one. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Blood...everywhere

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Blood stains on the comforter, blanket, and matress. Broken deadbolt where the room had been broken into before. Cigarette burns on everything. Peeling paint. Rusty bathtub. I immediately returned my keys and got my money back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, thank you so much for your review and feedback. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you experienced with the room. Were you able to speak to anyone at our front desk to get you another room? We encourage our guests to reach out to our Front Desk whenever we can help make your stay more comfortable. If you are visiting Lubbock again, and would like to give us another chance, please get in touch with me. Thank you again for staying with us, and safe travels - Sunny (General Manager)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock tx

Old hotel in bad need of an update

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: The lady behind the counter had a pretty smile and was nice. But that is all I found good about it
Cons: Cleanliness painting , sweep the floors
Location: On the interstate & loop. Nothing in walking distance
It was pretty dirty, but started to stay anyway until my wife saw a mouse run across the room. That was the final straw. It needs to be torn down. All while the sign behind the check in counter said once again they gave the best reviews ever! However they did refund all of our money and we went to the best western plus hotel down the street. It is a beautiful place well worth the extra money clarinets smell was terrible. Needed mask.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, thank you so much for your review and feedback. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you experienced. If you are visiting Lubbock again, and would like to give us another chance, please get in touch with me. Thank you again for staying with us, and safe travels - Sunny (General Manager)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, NM

Disgusting

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The blankets on the bed were stained or maybe just dirty. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom had mold on them and were falling down. The hot tub was closed and there was a dead mouse in the water. The staff was apologetic about these issues but did absolutely nothing to rectify the problems, they didn't offer a cleaner room or even to chang the bedding. I informed them of the dead animal floating in the hot tub Friday afternoon and it was still there Saturday morning. Absolutely disgusting I wouldn't stay there again if it was free!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nate, thank you so much for your review and feedback. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you experienced with the stay. We are looking into your feedback for internal improvements. Thank you again for staying with us, and safe travels - Sunny (General Manager)