Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Horrible smell, dirty blankets with cigarette burns, clogged shower, stained shower curtain, dirty windows broken lamps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We clearly let you down this time, and for that, we apologize.This is not an indication of how we normally do business, and I’m embarrassed by the quality of your experience. I hope you will generously give us another chance in the future. We take all comments seriously and will do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

T

Posted Apr 21, 2018
It was worth the reduced price. Some times I wonder if the discount leads to discounted service. That is not desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at our hotel, and for sharing your excellent experience online. Though your overall stay was satisfactory, we have noted the comment on service you received and shared with the management. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

DONT STAY HERE!!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: tear it down and start over
Location: Not sure
We booked a room online through Expedia, we arrived late after visiting a family member in the hospital. The hotel the pictures posted were obviously very old, it was very run down, and has some questionable people wonder around at 1:30am. I checked in anyways went up to our room, the door wasn’t shut all the way, stepped inside and it looked like the room was occupied by someone already.Told the front desk, she stated she would have security check it out in the morning, that she doesn’t step foot out from behind lock doors a night. She gave me other room. Told me to go check it out first and see if I was okay with it? It looked okay at first glance, beds were made, and no towels tossed across the floor. I go back and let her know that will work. (I’m tired) I go to pull the covers back and bed is full of crumbs and hairs. I pull back the other bed and there is a dirt stains and crumbs all inside the sheets on that bed too. I lifted the dust cover and there are chips and other debris on the floor. By the night stand there is drops of something red on the floor, I’m thinking blood? In front of the TV you can clearly tell there is something sticky on the floor and that the room was not cleaned at all. The bathroom was dirty too. We immediately returned our keys and asked for my money back. Was told I had to call the booking agent for a refund. We did not feel safe staying here, so we left and found another hotel at 2am in the morning. The Days Inn down the road was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay. We are very sorry that our hotel fell below your expectations. It disappoints us to know that we were unable to make your stay a more positive one. All contributing reviews are important to us and we certainly understand that each guest has an opinion and experience to tell. With an overall positive sentiment rate of 95%, we do still believe that we have areas in which to improve. When our guest shares their first-hand feedback, we can make these necessary changes when possible. From limited service all-suite hotels to full-service hotels, each property and brand is unique in service amenities /physical structure, and each hotel guest is just as unique in experiences and expectations. In both cases, we do strive each day to provide each and every guest with the best vacation experience, with excellent customer service and with a superior product, all designed to meet their individual specific needs. We will continue to encourage feedback from our readers to let us know how we are doing; any suggestion that assists our team in bridging the gap from average to excellent when it comes to our guests and families benefits us all. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Medical care

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Room was fair, there were holes in the bathroom ceiling. I found a black hair between the sheets & it wasn’t mine. If I hadn’t been so tired I would’ve gone to another motel. Room charge was higher than room receipt. NOT HAPPY with this. I won’t stay there again or recommend it to anyone. Bad experience & bad choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your candid feedback on our property. We are extremely sorry for the negative experience you had at this hotel. Your feedback is the best way for us to know that action needs to be taken to improve our process at this property. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your stay as this is certainly not the kind of guest experience we want you to have. Your concerns will be shared with hotel management to ensure proper steps are taken to resolve all of the issues. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delapidated

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Surprised at the disrepair of this property. It is evident that this once- beautiful, probably prestigious convention center is being rescued, but I wished I was more prepared to be a part of that renovation. My first take, arriving after midnight, was that I was greeted outside by a trio of not-so-savory-looking loitering males at the door. They were polite but I honestly was concerned about leaving my car unattended while checking in. I dropped off my license with the desk clerk and went back to the door (out of sight) to stay near my car. Shortly a security guard came (shared between properties) and allayed any fear. I had substantial property with me and used a hotel cart to bring it all in. The elevator interior was really decrepit and this would be the one thing I would handle immediately if I were the owner, since most of the hundreds of rooms are serviced by it. I honestly don’t think the hotel is quite ready to show as well as have a brand stamp. Anyway, the bed was extremely comfortable and I felt safe in the second floor room. It was a large room and the furnishings, while old still testified to the hotel’s original grandeur.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. It's disappointing to hear that you left us feeling dissatisfied with your stay. We understand that our property is beginning to show it's age and we're pleased to inform you that we're currently undergoing renovations and making several improvements. We apologize for any inconveniences you faced while you were here with us and regret we didn't have the chance to address your concerns in a proper way, as it should have been, while you were still on site. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to live up to the standards you've grown to know and love about our brand. Please reconsider again during your next visit and see the difference. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lubbock

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Fast check-in, pool tables inside of the hotel within the bar on the 1st floor. Not bad overall, but the floors need cleaning and the elevator needed cleaning also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about almost everything about our hotel. We have noted your comment regarding floors and elevator and shall work on its improvement. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Also, thank you for giving 5 Star, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one and it will be once again like coming home, feeling home...Sincerely, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Experience was great except when I got to my room there was dried urine droplet on the toilet and water in the sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. Nice to note your great experience at our hotel. At the same time, we are sorry for the room experience. Shall check and take appropriate actions for improvement. Appreciate your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Hotel was ok

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Over all it was ok the hot but wasn't working the pool was cool not heat. But the breakfast was one of the best of the hotels we satyed at
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and appreciate your feedback about the areas where it did not go as well as you would have liked. We never want a guest to have a disappointing experience so please accept my apologies for these issues. I have discussed your concerns with my management team to take corrective actions. Thank you for being our guest. I hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves and stay with us once again. Yours Sincerely, Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
We booked a room online, after arriving to the hotel the pictures were old, it was very run down and the lobby was full of very questionable people. We did not feel safe staying there with our children so we left and booked a hotel elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are extremely sorry that you had a bad experience with reservation and did not get the room, which you had booked online, due to which you had to move to another hotel. We apologize for the whole incidence. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and we understand that we let you down. We invite you to visit us again at the earliest. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Close to restaurants and the highway. You get what you paid for. Needs a lot of repairs on crack walls in bathroom noisy AC unit,. Ok for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Please accept my apologies for any issues you faced during your time as our guest. We strive to deliver excellent service and experiences - your feedback is greatly appreciated. Sincerely yours Hotel Manager.