Ratings based on 1,561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby is beautiful

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Exercise room
Location: Other hotels are near by,
Lobby is beautiful the water falls nice and relaxing with the couches and chairs to enjoy the water sound, indoor pool was clean, the exercise room was HORRIBLE, treadmill on the floor in 2 pieces, stair stepper had wires hanging ou of the handles, no warning sign on the door nor notice on the site the machines were down. Breakfast was nice and clean, room was clean, shower head falling off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice Hotel until the fire alarm...

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Pet-friendly, nice pool and spa, late bar.
Cons: very thin walls make noise a slight problem.
Location: Great location at the intersection of several major thoroughfares.
Check in was fairly easy and pleasant - there were 2 folks working but only one could actually check people in. They gave us a room close to the outside door, when requested. The internet was spotty but the room was clean and comfortable. We try to stay at RRI whenever we can because we travel with out dog and RRI accept and welcome pets. On this visit, at 4 am, the fire alarm started wailing. The fire doors were closed, but no one notified anyone of what was happening or what we should do. (It wouls have been good to have staff instruct the guests to either evacuate or stay in their rooms.) My husband and I packed up and left, although it was apparently all confined to a smoking mattress from the third floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Won't be going back.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Shower didn't work, was charged twice,(when reserved, then upon arrival), and roof was leaking in lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major remodeling

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Old old old. Roach in room.
Location: Good location
Old building that needs a total overhaul. Borderline dump hotel. Friendly ans hard working staff though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Hotel is old and not well maintained. It looks nothing like the photos on line. It is dark and in desperate need of renovation. There was a dirty bath towel still hanging on the bathroom door when I checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The staff was the best thing

Posted Nov 7, 2016
It's an older hotel, since the pool was indoors there didn't seem to be well enough ventilation and the entire hotel smelled of chlorine. The room was dirty, felt like it hadn't of been cleaned in months. There were crumbs in the bed when we first got there and the floor was not clean so had to wear shoes the entire time in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

rooms need updating

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I like the hotel overall. Nice breakfast area and pool.
Cons: #171 needs renovation. Smells awful. Windows are dirty and bathroom is in bad shape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility and great staff!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was attentive to my need for a quiet, peaceful setting for the evening.
Cons: This site was a 'convention and conference center' yet had an intimate feel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Very dirty and bad maintenance
Very dirty and roaches Staff friendly. OK location Not a good place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dead pigeons next to the A/C, cockroaches

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Dead pigeons next to the A/C, cockroaches running across the floor in the middle of the night. Do not recommend!