Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Tx

Bad Hotel. Dirty!!!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Had to cancel due to bad service and very dirty place. Had mice in pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Cheap rate

Posted Jan 10, 2018
I guess you get what you pay for. The hotel and room were old and dirty. The free breakfast was pretty good. The hotel staff were minimally cordial at best. Next time I will pay a few bucks more and stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night in Lubbock

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Bar next to it and very friendly staff
Cons: Softer pillows
Location: Went to see a movie near by
Stayed 2 nights stayed in room 120 nice room sad that the hot tub was out of order had to keep my window close because the pool area could look in and see me in my undeis lol but other than that it was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 4-star rating of Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock. We are so glad you had a nice stay and benefited from our convenient location, comfortable beds, budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities and nice people devoted to making your stay a great one. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wimberley Texas

Quick stay comfortable but noisy

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Good staff comfortable beds but very loud guests screaming and slamming doors. Had to notify manager. Heard lots of noise rooms are old and need updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear jesd, thank you so much for your rating. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your stay. Thank you again for staying with us, and safe travels - Sunny (General Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Texas

Hot tub

Posted Dec 26, 2017
If it was not for the hot tub being out of order this hotel would have had a great review
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Roberto, Thank you so much for your 4-star rating of Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock. We are looking into your feedback for improvements. We are so glad you had such a nice stay and benefited from our convenient location, comfortable beds, budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities and nice people devoted to making your stay a great one. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A magical Christmas

Posted Dec 25, 2017
We stayed here on Christmas Eve after deciding we needed a date night instead of a 2 hour drive home. This place is beautiful and the staff is kind, helpful, and friendly. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5-star rating of Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock. We are so glad you had such a nice stay and benefited from our convenient location, comfortable beds, budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities and nice people devoted to making your stay a great one. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brownwood,texas

good price

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: price, the staff was very nice
Cons: cleaning of the room
Location: ease to get to and from
the price was great, the room was just ok, the staff was very nice, easy to get to and from, for our trip this was great for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you experienced with the cleanliness. We will do our best to deliver a better experience to you in the future. Our goal is to deliver budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities, a convenient location, comfortable beds, and a friendly team devoted to making your stay a great one. Thank you again for staying with us, and safe travels - Sunny (General Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard bed

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The motel was just ok. The beds were like sleeping on the ground. When the other guests would shut their door it sounded like a "big boom" and wake us up. The motel is old and needs some updates, but it is not the worst place we have stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 4-star rating of Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock. We are looking into your feedback for improvements. We are so glad you had such a nice stay and benefited from our convenient location, comfortable beds, budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities and nice people devoted to making your stay a great one. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

less than positive.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient to our location. That was it.
Cons: Management could put some capital towards upkeep. Paint and repair.
Location: N/A
The hotel is an absolute abomination. Terrible conditions. Everything is in disrepair. The parking lot was filthy and strewn with litter which should have been a red flag right there. The front door was in did repair and one side was not functioning properly. The front desk staff was friendly but lethargic. The room was fairly clean but the curtains in our room were torn and allowed light to filter in throughout the night. Then we wake up early to get on the road and the shower does not turn on, leaving us with only a bath to bathe as an option. Totally disgusting. Not happy with this place at all. Overall it was a bad experience. Expedia should make buyers beware of such places and steer people away from such businesses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your stay. Were you able to speak to our front desk or a manager about getting you another room? Our goal is to deliver complete guest satisfaction at budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities, a convenient location, comfortable beds, and a friendly team devoted to making your stay a great one. If you are visiting Lubbock again, and would like to give us another chance, please get in touch with me. Thank you again for staying with us, and safe travels - Sunny (General Manager)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock texas

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The room that I stayed in was not very clean and was very noisy...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your stay. Were you able to speak to our front desk or a manager about getting you another room? Our goal is to deliver complete guest satisfaction at budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities, a convenient location, comfortable beds, and a friendly team devoted to making your stay a great one. If you are visiting Lubbock again, and would like to give us another chance, please get in touch with me. Thank you again for staying with us, and safe travels - Sunny (General Manager)