Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Had the room already warm for me, even before I arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The coffee was good and the night clerk was friendly.
Cons: The day clerk was unfriendly. The linens were clean but the comforter had blood stains on it, the towels were so worn that they had holes in them, the bathroom walls had marks of a dog trying to break out (many deep claw marks behind the door), the outside door did not seal well so God knows what could crawl inside, and the pillows were one foot rectangles of lumpy foam. We didn't expect great things when we booked the room, but it was cheap so we thought "hey, we can sleep anywhere for a couple nights". In this case, we were right, but honestly the stay was barely tolerable. Had the room not been paid for in advance, we would certainly have looked for someplace else.
Location: That end of Avenue Q has seen better days. Not much within walking distance, but I'm not sure it's safe to walk far anyway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look again

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was nice. Carpet and much of woodwork stained, cracked,rotted. Door facing looked like it had been mashed in once. Staff nice. Would never stay there again. Bad neighborhood. Noisey
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

BED BUGS!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The title says it all. There's a long list of issues(lights don't work, no non-smoking rooms but they advertised they had some, wet carpet, climate control couldn't be adjusted, it was either hot or cold, tv channel guide totally inaccurate, and more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convince

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Needs new towels and updates
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock Texas

NEVER AGAIN, camp at Buffalo Springs if you must

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: location is not the best but it would have been ok if there had not been so many other issues
We had a double / 2 queens, beds comfy, A/C worked well, nice charging ports for phones....however, carpet was nasty, and it had sticky stains in numerous places. Towels were like something you would find in a High school locker room, worn thin and dingy grey. Floor in bathroom looked clean except behind the door and in the corners it was very grimy. Towel rack had been broken and re-attached very crooked and with the old anchor still hanging on the wall. Stairs to the 2nd level were dangerous, jagged rusted metal edges, rubber covering peeling up.. Web site advertised breakfast, as did the LED sign in the P-lot. NOT, the woman at the desk on Saturday AM offhandedly said they discontinued that two months ago.???!!!! Questionable characters hanging around during the day and night, so we hung the do not disturb sign and left the TV on when we were gone. (Consequently we did not get any more of the lovely towels.) We were told by locals not to answer any knock on the door at night due to drug dealing issues. Lots of trash or maintenance material / old vacuums just laying around the sides of the building, stairwells.Our rate of over $100 per night was good considering it was a home game weekend, but...the price advertised on the sign in the p-lot was $59.00 for a double. RIP OFF EXPEDIA !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Old and in need of repairs. The bed and bathroom facilities appeared clean but the walls and upholstered chairs were not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, this was a good deal and the room was more than adequate. It was a Tech game weekend and we got a good price. The room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad and Neglected

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was likely once a nice little motel. Sadly it has been neglected and is now run down, shoddy and falling apart. It is our understanding it was previously an Econo Inn. The new owners have obviously not had time to make the many repairs necessary. Cleanliness is spotty based on our experience and that of other family members also staying there. Contrary to advertisement, there is NO free breakfast. We refrained from trying any of the other amenities such as Wi-Fi, microwave and safe. Knowing what we now know we would have spent a few dollars more and gone elsewhere.