Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Very clean.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great location with a knowledgeable staff. Breakfast was also a wonderful surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean, comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay. The only thing I did not like was the pull out bed and how the ac was right next to that bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to the University

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful Only down side was the one and only elevator broke half way through our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast options

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was so brief but restful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
There was constructing going on which was okay but somewhat inconvenient. My only real complaint was that the shower wouldn't get hot enough. Lukewarm shower is not a good start tho a day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

doing renovations

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Water wouldn't get hot. No water at all from 10am-3pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Leonard Pena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to take our survey. We see that our renovation caused you some issues. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have spoken to my staff and the notifications of the construction happenings will be better communicated. We hope that you will come see our finalized product soon. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice for families

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Nice pool and spa area The air conditioning was cool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Leonard Pena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking our survey!! We are happy that you enjoyed the pool and spa. I love the layout that we have at the property as well. We hope to see you again in the near future and have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2-nights in Lubbock, TX

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not as good as other Staybridge hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking our survey. I have reviewed the information you provided and passed it along to our staff. Please let me know if there is anything that I can do for you and have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc ok

Very clean

Posted May 12, 2016
the hotel and room was very clean as well as the pool area. House keeping was excellent and the girl on day shift on our floor was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The hotel was very quiet also. My only complaint was the pool chairs were badly in need of upgrading as most were broken but overall the hotel was great and my kids and i had a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Leonard Pena, Hotel Management
Karen, Thank you for taking our survey. We are very pleased to see that your stay with us was awesome. We have a renovation starting on May 30th and will be get a ton of new items. I have removed the chair you spoke about. We hope to see you again and have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Christine, Thank you for giving our property 5 stars for your stay with us. We strive to provide the best possible experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. Thank you and have a great day!!!