Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Room had been smoked in recently but was clean and plenty of room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The location to our event
We entered our first room to find it had not been cleaned. The management immediately reissued another room for us. This one was cleaned but not impressive. The door didn't close tightly due to alignment? All I could think of was bugs. The coffee maker did not have the carafe therefore we couldn't make coffee, discovered that the next morning. This room didn't have a hair dryer but the first room did. The room was just OK for one night but I guess you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Did Not Even Stay Here

Posted Jun 5, 2017
First of all the pictures are nothing like the hotel! The room was dirty and chair had a huge stain on it we refused to stay here! My boyfriend checked in before I had arrived and sent me pictures so I asked him to go and ask for a refund since he paid when he got there! So I give the staff a high rating because they did refund us! Also we did not feel safe with police officers continuously walking around the hotel like they were looking for someone! You can only imagine the feeling there's a difference in feeling safe and or like they are on a heist! This hotel once was a Marriott it's completely ran down from what it was!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The room was spacious and right next door to the science center, as well as close to major roads. My husband loved it but I was turned off by the condition of the furniture and fixtures. One of the chairs had it's fabric completely peeling off on the edges and it looked like someone had tried to punch a hole in the bathroom door. However, it was clean and comfortable, and we felt safe for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, one night or a week.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: See review
Great location. Easy access to shops, restaurants and Texas Tech campus. Nice size room. Clean and updated. .......
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that you had such a nice stay, and enjoyed our comfortable rooms, amenities and service. You rightly observed that our hotel offers travelers a convenient location to Lubbock's attractions, universities, medical centers and businesses. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you. Guest Relations Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Lots of features. Conveniently located. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Guest Relations Team., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that you had a nice stay, and enjoyed our amenities and location. We look forward to being your preferred hotel again. Thank you. Guest Relations Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco TX

comfortable

Posted May 17, 2017
Attentive staff Room layout like a Residence Inn. Bring your own toiletries don't rely on the cheap one supplied
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Spent 3 nights put door hanger out for room make up two days in a row and the room was never touched. Called front desk no answer went down to front desk no one to be found.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
We apologize for the delay in housekeeping, and have discussed this with the team for process improvement. I can assure you that your experience is not indicative of the type of experience that we provide. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you and safe travels - Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice quiet room and clean. Would recommend and lots of room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that you had a nice stay, and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Our guests regularly tell us about the size of our rooms being perfect for an extended stay. We look forward to being your preferred hotel again. Thank you. Guest Relations Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock Tx

Great Hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Rooms are clean ... roomy ....and convenient location No complaints here ...usually stay 4 to 6 times per year