Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville

Way Better than Expected

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Great location. Close to mall, movies and food. Beds were great very firm. Neat little setup
Cons: Parking not sufficient.
Location: We went to the movies and out to eat and were home by 10.
This hotel is a converted apartment complex. Although the carpet is oldish, the room itself is huge. Full size sofa, complete with working fireplace, dining room (4 chairs + table), full kitchen, two queen size bed fit well. It's very homey. The bathroom had minor wear and tear (carpet at the door not all tucked in) but the water pressure was great. No free breakfast but I think they are working on that. All in all, great room for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Only thing was there where fleas in the first room they gave us moved us to another room they dont need to let dogs stay there other than that it was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock tx

Cockroach inn

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The rooms were horrible, the staff was horrible, and I found a cockroach waiting for me when I got back to the room. I could find a card board box more luxurious than this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, NM

Medical Procedure Recovery

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Everything. The coffee in the lobby is especially tasty.
Cons: Bring back the breakfast buffet.
I had o have an eye surgery performed. It was day surgery with a follow up visit the next day. We have stayed here once before and really liked it. When we arrived the room was ready and very nick and spacious. I had the medical procedure and it went fine, then went back to the hotel to recuperate for one day. The room was spacious enough to set up a massage table (needed for my recovery). One of the hotel staff helped us unload and load, We had a problem figuring out the new tv, but a call to the front desk was all it took for a staff member to come over right away and help us with it. We'll definitely be going back here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

very quiet room, very pleasant staff

Posted May 5, 2016
Cons: needed some minor cosmetic repairs to inside of room
Location: very easy to get around town from this location, quiet room
would gladly stay here again, great room, very private, quiet, good location, very nice staff,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I hoped.

Posted May 1, 2016
The room had a strong odor of cigarette smoke (non smoking room). We had to move rooms. My parents stayed in the room next door and their room smelled horrible from the garbage disposal (they managed through it). We had scheduled to stay for two nights but ended up canceling the 2nd night and went else where.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location, price, and room amenities.
Cons: No Marketplace or breakfast area as shown in pictures online. Need to update online listing.
Location: There is a steak house right next door, the Science Spectrum is also within walking distance. There is a Target within a block also.
Stayed here for 4 nights in April 2016. Understand that Studio 6 just purchased this location in March of this year - and they are still working in some things. The room was very clean and comfortable. Well equipped with nice kitchen, living area with fireplace, and spacious bathroom/dressing area. Conveniently located to shopping and restaurants right on Loop 289. We were there to visit family so did not use the pool or hot tub area but it looked good! Nice patio area with gas grill and tables was also available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good weekend stay hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Nice sitting area in front of the fireplace and full kitchen if you need one. Great hot water and pressure.
The room was nice and clean. Only issues were A/C made noise when on and the TV wouldn't show picture. Told desk clerk about both issues. Did make trip to watch TV and I sure the A/C problem can be easily fixed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by GREGORY from Woodland Park, CO.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel used to be a Residence Inn and you can tell they stopped maintaining the complex a while ago. Studio 6 can turn this complex from a $85 a nite to $125 a nite with paint and minor repairs. If I work in this area again I will stay (Ling term) if repairs are made. This could be a gold mine for Studio 6 if approached correctly.