Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

EXCELLENT VALUE!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Service...Comfort...Price
Cons: Flatter, softer pillows... New airtight doors... Better maintenance.
Location: Ok
My wife and I stayed here 5 days and we were pleasantly surprised that it was as nice as it was, considering the price. The manager (Sunny), the room clerk (Wendy) and the head of room service (Sylvia) were SUPER. They were very polite and helpful...bent over backwards to make us feel welcomed and appreciated. Coffee in lobby was good, better than most motels. CONS; Pillows too bulky and hard for us, may be ok for most people....Door did not shut tight...Garbage disposal broken...Tub drained slow, had to turn water off till tub drained...Stain on bed cover...Tables dirty, had to ask for cleaner and towels so we could clean them ourselves. Mgr offered to have them cleaned, but we were tired and did not want to wait. All the cons did NOT make our stay bad nor uncomfortable, though. We would highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Did not tell me to i get to hotel that be an extra charge of 100 dollar no reason why just said be they give back when I check out ... got in the room the remote control was under the couch which had move do to close the tv.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Metro area

Could be better

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: the staff, check-in was quick, the room was spotless, the parking
Cons: if a room is not ready for guests, don't put them in it!!!
Location: it's in the desirable south part of town, between University and Indiana avenues on the loop, convenient to shopping, restaurants and the university.
Possessing great potential, it fell terribly short. My list of faults: upon entry, 1) toilet paper holder was broken - when I mentioned it to the housekeeper she said: "haven't they fixed that yet?" It was fixed the next morning. 2) one of the two chairs had no covering on the seat - it had been ripped off and part mended with duct tape 3) of the two phones in the room, none worked when we arrived - the housekeeper had to get a phone cable to make the desk phone work; the bed phone's handset cable kept falling out of the dialer/cradle unit because it was missing the latch 4) of the 2 triangular shelves in the shower, one was broken off the wall 5) the toilet ran intermittently during our entire stay 5) the supplied hairdryer didn't work 6) the "pet area" was over polluted with cigarette and cigar-tip remains as well as being next to the rear street and the dumpster On the other hand, I found the staff to be dedicated and caring individuals. The hotel also has potential that the staff continually tries to meet, but, evidently, the owners/managers choose not to try. I plan to stay there again: It's in an area of the city that I like, has a better than the anticipated rate for the area, and is near my relatives. If it doesn't improve on my next trip, I will reduce my rating further and find other lodgings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to deliver complete guest satisfaction at budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities, a convenient location, comfortable beds, and a friendly team devoted to making your stay a great one. We will deliver a much better experience to you if you stay with us again. Please reach us if we can assist. Thank you again for staying with us, and safe travels - Sunny (General Manager)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Always nice

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Never a long wait to check in . Your reservation is secured, I have yet to have a problem like my room was sold or my reservation lost . The rooms are clean and comfortable .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for the review and for being our repeat guest. Let my team know how we can make your stay even more comfortable next time. Thank you again for staying with us, and safe travels - Sunny (General Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Extra space

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The hotel is pet friendly. Because our dog is large, it was nice having the extra room. We could prepare our dinner, watch tv, and spend the evening in a "home away from home" atmosphere. Very reasonably priced for the amenities. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JJ, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating of Studio 6 Lubbock. We thank you for this feedback and are so glad you had such a nice stay and benefited from our pet friendly environment. At Studio 6, service animals and well-behaved pets are always welcome. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price .

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Stay here a lot , the rooms are always clean and not much noise from the neighbors . Easy access to the loop so you can be anywhere in a short time . Good restaurants near by .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are so happy to have you stay with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable in the future. Our goal is to offer a convenient location, apartment sized rooms, comfortable beds, budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities and nice people devoted to making your stay a great one. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Comfortable beds

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Perfect for our needs and priced right.
Cons: The lighting. The living are was really dark.
Location: Lubbock is an easy town to get around. Shopping and restaurants everywhere.
Nice rooms, nice people. There a dirty towel left in the bathroom hanging behind the door. The room was very clean so I figure it had been overlooked. The beds were comfortable and the heating and air worked great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating of Studio 6 Lubbock. We thank you for this feedback and are so glad you had such a nice stay and benefited from our convenient location, apartment sized rooms, comfortable beds, budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities and nice people devoted to making your stay a great one. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Loved the size of the room! Good blackout curtains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maru, Thank you so much for your 4-star rating and recommendation of Studio 6 Lubbock. We are so glad you had such a nice stay and benefited from our convenient location, apartment sized rooms, comfortable beds, budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities and nice people devoted to making your stay a great one. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas NV

Good location.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
They need to get vending machines or something for there guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Windy, Thank you so much for your 4-star rating and recommendation of Studio 6 Lubbock. I am looking into your feedback on the vending machines. We are so glad you had such a nice stay and benefited from our convenient location, apartment sized rooms, comfortable beds, budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities and nice people devoted to making your stay a great one. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Texas

Plenty of room. Great for families or two couples

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: How spacious the room was with two king beds and bathroom.
Cons: Furniture was a bit worn. Especially some of the 'leather' chairs.
Hotel was in a good location. Absolutely loved all the space!!!!! We had a double king room with one bed up and one down and two bathrooms. The room had a nice sitting area and kitchen. Room was very clean. Some of the furniture was worn but aside from that the room was perfect. I would definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Sunny - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, Thank you so much for your 4-star rating and recommendation of Studio 6 Lubbock. We are so glad you had such a nice stay and benefited from our convenient location, apartment sized rooms, comfortable beds, budget-conscious rates, many complimentary amenities and nice people devoted to making your stay a great one. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Thank you, Sunny - General Manager.