Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel, great location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location and how spacious the room was
Cons: Room cleanliness could be a little better. Not good to see ugly carpet stains on the floor. Room has musky smell
Location: Target close by and other stores within a 2 mile radius and lots of restaurants all around by the loop.
Right off the loop, great location & friendly staff. Easy to check in & out. Wish they had a better breakfast selection besides coffee, fruit & cookies. Door did not shut right & was kinda scary had to slam it to make sure it shut right. Ugly stains on the carpet & felt it was dirty so did not walk bare footed. Nice set up and the tv was hard to operated took about 30mins to figure it out but got it. Would stay again because it was nice overall with minor issues
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock Tx

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Filthy floors, front door broken, smelled like cigarettes. Stairs leading to room broken
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This is an Excellent value and comfortable room. Bed was good with plenty of pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel with kitchen etc

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: No breakfast was included but was advertised online
Location: Located within a short drive of shopping and restaurants
This hotel was a nice surprise. Recently purchased by Studio 6. Very good for longer stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allen, Texas

No hot water in room

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Room has no hot water. Dissapointing surprise in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Requested non smoking and got smoking room...since checked in late and everyone so tired decided to stay the night...next morning everyone with allergies.On top and coincidentally received credit card fraud alerts next morning about charges made to my card in Florida!!,don't know what to think...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alb, nm

Nice room, easy access.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Nice room with sitting area and kitchen with table.
Cons: Provide adequate tissues (Kleenex), and either single cup coffee maker or 12 cup coffe packets.
Location: Easy access off main road, many places to eat nearby, and target store very close.
Disappointed that we had to request facial tissue, when it came was box with very few tissues. Coffee maker was 12 cup, coffee packets were for single cups. Did not work well. They did have decent coffee in office area. Relaxation was interrupted by call from front desk stating Expedia was calling with some story about credit card used. When I called Expedia, they did not find any record of the hotel contact, and when I called cc company, they found no issues existing. At one point I was on phone talking to person I had trouble understanding, while wife took call on cell phone on same issue with person she could not understand. The number we were asked to call was a cs number for Expedia, but had a record of reported harassing calls (Google).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Hotel staff was particularly helpful.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Spacious, full kitchen, comfortable beds.
Cons: The lighting. No overhead lights except one in the kitchen area.
Location: Close to University Ave and on the South Loop.
They had reserved an upstairs suite. We asked for one downstairs and handicapped equipped if available. Complied with our request and offered to help us move our belongings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great location, shabby condition

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better seals on doors and windows to prevent water and bugs from entering. Remodel the unit for updated fixtures and amenities.
Location: Fort Worth Zoo down the street. Starbucks across the street
The location is great - by major roads, local restaurants and the Fort Worth Zoo. However, the building itself is run down and needs structural and aesthetic updates. After a heavy rain, water poured into my unit (#411) from under the door AND from the patio above mine. The room smelled musty and of old smoke. The doors and windows need better seals since bugs and mosquitos were somehow getting into the room - attracted to the lights. The cable TV didn't work, light bulbs were burnt out and the fire alarm went off unexpectedly at 6am and again at 7am. Looking forward to checking out!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

South Lubbock

Posted Sep 1, 2016
It is a quiet place with clean and spacious rooms. Just no amenities when I was staying. Looks like doing some remodel work in lobby area.