Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went to the Texas Tech Game

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Check in was slow but friendly staff. Was given key to room but it was not ready. The door was wide open and it was not clean. The side of the box spring had a huge red stain. Left for an hour and came back. Carpet had stains everywhere I never took off my shoes. No towels. Several hours later towels arrived. Paid around $100.00 with tax. Never stayed in the room. Ended up getting a room somewhere else. Very outdated and dirty property. I basically paid to park my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visiting

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our beds were supposed to be queens and they were more like full size beds. My 9 and 6 year olds barely fit on 1 bed. Will not stay here ever again.
4 out of 5
by Jerrold

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Vinnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.”
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos, NM

Convenient location!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Not enough parking spaces but overall a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Vinnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for stay with us.We apologizes any inconvenience during your stay.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Vinnie, Hotel Management
“We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better.”
3 out of 5
by Simiel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

So bad it's hilarious.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Where should I start? When we first arrived they rented us a room someone else had been staying in, complete with dirty red underwear two feet from the door. It was kind of shocking that a hotel wouldnt be aware of who's staying where... When we got our new room it was an absolute downgrade from the previously occupied one we thought we were getting, with the room being a fraction of the size along with a queen sized bed(we had reserved a king). It was almost midnight and I was far too tired to change rooms again.The room reeked of wet dog, and the sheets had red stains on it. It was a real task convincing my mom " it's probably just ketchup". There were black marks on the walls, white dog hairs on the floor, and the remote didn't work. I opened the fridge and found old forgotten ice cream just sitting in there. Me and my mom immediately burst out laughing and couldn't stop for several minutes, we turned it into a game of "who can find something worse". I decided to take a shower the next morning and found a big JUICY tick crawling over the grotesque shower mat with a brown stain on it. The shower head was green with mildew and the lower half of the shower curtain was black with mold. There was no bar soap or body wash, only a 2/3 empty used mini shampoo. When i got out i pulled out a towel with a HUGE black spot, and when i dried my face with it, i got a LONG black hair stuck in my mouth. I don't think I've ever laughed so hard. This hotel was the most fun part of our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookings, OR

Got what we paid for

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This is a low priced room that was clean and reaSonably comfortable. If you want anything luxurious go somewhere else. But if you want a low priced room that is clean and quiet then this is a good buy. One of the bedside lights needed a new bulb. The maintenance staff should catch this but they gladly gave me a new bulb.
2 out of 5
by George

Possibly the worst motel in the country.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in Super 8 Motels all over the country, and never been disappointed. You get what you pay for, but this one is the worst hotel I have stayed in since I was in college, over fifty years ago. The room was dirty, appeared as if it hadn't been cleaned in days. The coffee pot was definitely not clean. The rack for hanging clothes was over the micro-wave which was on top of the refrigerator. There were holes in the carpet. No one bothered to clean the room after the first night. Coffee used was not replaced. The clock was not plugged and you couldn't set the minutes, nor the alarm.