Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room toilet did not work so had to use public toil

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Room toilet did not work so had to use public facility which had no paper or hand towels. Also room had no coffee pot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Comfortable overnight

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Stain on couch cushions
Location: didn't leave the room other than to go to graduation
Upon arrival I informed the receptionist that I had made a reservation and she told me that check-in was at 3 and even so that she just booked all her rooms last night. However I had already paid in full and I'm not sure why she would say they are completely booked and then still ask for my ID to check for my reservation and then tell me your in luck theres a room available. Of course there is I paid for it I thought nonetheless despite check-in being at 3pm she still gave me my keys at 12 because the room was ready. Other than her lack of professionalism in her voice I would say she was okay. We couldn't figure out how to turn the A/C to cool the room and she personally came up and turned it on for us. The called later to check if our room had cooled down which it did. There was a stain on the couch but other than that I have nothing to complain about. It was a one night trip was only their for my graduation with my husband and daughter. We enjoyed our stay watching the Olympics and the breakfast was decent even after 9am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The room was great and included a refrigerator. Though the freezer didn't work and one of the legs was broken, it kept our food cold. The staff was friendly. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful, however our room didn't have a shower curtain and none of the phones worked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ver nice

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice hotel, convenient, breakfast was nice and free wifi too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Needed a hotel at the last minute, good price, friendly staff, decently comfy beds, fold out sofa in double bed rooms Con: no meat on the breakfast buffet. Stayed on a weekend and the room next to us was so loud, we couldn't sleep til 3am Pros: good price, stayed here more than once with no problems before
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marginal stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Short on staff. Only 1 towel in room and no shampoo nor other amenities. Breakfast consisted of cold biscuits, no meat, and no juices of any kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stephenville, TX

Pleasant stay in Lubbock

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Room comfort and layout; amenities in room, including microwave & refrigerator; breakfast; friendliness and helpfulness of staff; location in the city
Cons: Open a southside entrance off 66th Street. The TV on/off switch wasn't working properly and the desk lamp was askew. The vanity lacked a towel rack.
Location: Location was good for many stores and restaurants. We were not involved with a lot of other activities, like at Texas Tech.
Nice room layout with comfortable bed, couch and chair. We had the most comfortable pillows ever in a hotel. Nice lobby and breakfast. Hotel location was technically good, but they need to open the southside entrance off 66th Street so people don't have to drive a long way around, looking for how to get to one-way access road entrance to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Great location and A nice hotel for our purpose.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Fast check-in. Great food service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the money!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This was a much nicer place to stay than many of the hotels in this price range. The furniture was dated and the couch had stains...so we never sat on it! But overall well worth the one night stay.