Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Decent Hotel Right off the Freeway

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: How big the room was, the continental breakfast.
Cons: Make sure the room is clean and there are no defects (such as a leak in the bathroom).
This hotel was nicer than I was expecting. The room was big and kept nice and cool. The staff were very kind, welcoming, and accommodating. The only problem was there was some sort of leak in the bathroom so the floor was wet. Other than that the hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Nice for work and Texas Tech Football game

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Clean comfortable room very good beds and extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Millsap, TX

HOTEL DAY TRIP

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Family visit, but plenty of food choices in area.
Everything was excellent including price and location. Breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Nice hotel & easy access to freeway

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Clean hotel, parking lot had good lighting, room was large, clean & beds comfy. Breakfast was a bit disappointing not much of a selection compared to other hotels. I will however return the next time I visit Lubbock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great hotel in Lubbock

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It's always clean and well kept. Breakfast is a plus!
Cons: Friendlier ppl at front desk, may of just been the lady I got when I checked in. Others were very sweet.
Location: Close to everything in Lubbock!
I always try to stay here when in Lubbock, TX It's a very easy city to get around and this hotel is perfect. Close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Disgusting room!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldoze this filthy place.
Location: Texas Tech university.
The air conditioner vents were covered with white and black mold. The sofa in the room was filthy - stained and gross! The bottom of the bathtub was covered in mold. The room was disgusting and gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Very helpful staff!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, hotel in general
Location: Felt very safe, right off the freeway.
Checked in to room during Texas Tech move in weekend. Long story short...our dad who is disabled decided to come with us at the last minute so we had to book him at another hotel. The other hotel was awful so we came back to our hotel and the staff worked a miracle to get a room with a sofa bed so that our dad could stay with us. Since they were completely sold out I know this was a big accommodation for them to make for us. They get 5 stars from me for making this happen. Great stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 20, 2017
They gave our room to a different person, and we walked into our room with people sleeping in it. After complaining, the person in charge took us back upstairs and asked what had happened, the person in our room told us it was the third time they moved them (it was 3:30 am) and told us they moved them from the last room because the A/c was not working, and that was the room they put us in! In an 85 degree room with no air conditioning, saying it would cool off eventually, but it never did. Then someone tried coming inside the room, and was stopped only by the hand lock on the door. It was a horrible experience but at least they agreed to refund part of the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lubbock, tx

Convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
They are willing to accommodate ! Very friendly staff and so sweet. My family totally enjoyed their stay here . The continental breakfast was always clean and fully stocked . You had many selections to choose from. The rooms were clean and well stocked as well . I would recommend this hotel to everyone .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, Colorado

Great hotel for a quick trip.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The room was great except for the pull out sofa. We had intended for my 11 year old to sleep on it, but it was missing all of the support springs from the foot of the bed so the mattress just fell through anytime he moved. Ended up having to let him sleep in our bed, which defeated the purpose of getting the room with the pull out.