Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Wedding wishes fulfilled

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We traveled to Lubbock for our daughter's wedding and needed a comfortable place with a free hot meal. Townplace Suites treated us like royalty and the service was the best I have EVER received. The free hot breakfast was terrific, the room was comfortable and peaceful while being roomy enough to put a roll-a-way for another family member. The kitchenette allowed us to purchase some sandwich stuff so that we didn't have to eat out and could focus strictly on the wedding. It was WONDERFUL! Thank you Destiny and everyone!
5 out of 5
by Jay from Denver, CO

Nice place

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quick one day stay, but we will stay there again. Pet friendly was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Desiree, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your kind review. I will share with the team to continue to inspire exceptional service for each and one of our guests. Come see us again on your next trip to Lubbock. Desiree' Goswick Assistant General Manager TownePlace Suites Lubbock desiree.goswick@pillarhotels.com (806) 799-6226
2 out of 5
by Teresa from Texas

Not Marriott Standard

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was not good. The pool was closed, the breakfast was terrible (and served on styrofoam plates? What is that?). The overall appearance was not good. The room was incredibly small. The ice dispenser leaked so we had a huge tray of a block of ice and a few ice cubes. The bed was ok. I booked this room because it had a kitchenette, but we found that it was too small and we ended up cutting up the food on the ironing board. This hotel was in no way even close to what we expected for a Marriott. I will avoid this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Desiree, Hotel Management
I truly apologize for your experience with us. It is always our goal to give guests the best possible stay and we clearly failed in this for you. I will share your review with our team so we know what areas need our focus to ensure guest satisfaction. AGM Desiree' Goswick TownePlace Suites Lubbock (806) 799-6226 desiree.goswick@pillarhotels.com
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Dallas

Frequent Fliers Beware!

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine, a bit difficult to get to the hotel the way the exit from LOOP 289 is positioned. I was disappointed that I found out I would not be receiving my airline FF miles since I had booked through hotels.com, even though the rate was the same if I had walked in the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Desiree, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for your review of our property. I apologize for the lag time, I was trying to get access to the reviews to respond. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review for our property. We would love to see you again on your next trip to our area. AGM Desiree' Goswick TownePlace Suites Lubbock (806) 799-6226 desiree.goswick@pillarhotels.com
4 out of 5
by jacquelyn from denton.

Enjoyed the kitchen.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed having the kitchen and round the clock coffee. All of the staff was eager to help, even on New Years Day when they came in for limited service. I would seek out Town Suites by Marriot again.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia from Hobbs NM

Staying again

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Free upgrade upon arrival due to space, but completely satisfied
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Desiree, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your kind review with our staff, as they need to know when we have shown brightly for our guests. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Lubbock!!!! Desiree' Goswick Assistant General Manager TownePlace Suites Lubbock desiree.goswick@pillarhotels.com (806) 799-6226
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very clean and staff was very friendly and very accomodating. We were there over Halloween weekend and the front desk area had bowls of candy and lots of other goodies out the whole weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Desiree, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests. I am delighted that our staff did a great job for you during your stay. I have noted the area where we can improve and have forwarded it to our GM for review. Let us know when you are in the Lubbock area again, as we would love to serve you again. Desiree' Goswick Assistant General Manager TownePlace Suites Lubbock desiree.goswick@pillarhotels.com (806) 799-6226
3 out of 5
by Bob from Dallas

Small room / Small bed

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were surprised and disappointed to get such a small room; The name of the hotel is Townplace Suites but in my view, it wasn't a suite at all. Having a small kitchen doesn't make it a suite. There was no couch, only a chair. The bed was advertised to be a queen but was only a full size bed. The last night we were there the elevator failed and was still down the next morning. We had to carry luggage down the stairs when we check out. Breakfast needs to have more of a selection. On the positive side, the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
I had reserved a suite with two beds to be told someone decided to stay over another night and they didn't have my requested room. I was told they had a suite with one bed and a pull out couch. Not a good nights rest by any means.