Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Betty

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The TV guide in the room was totally wrong. When I complained was given a new print out. This should have been given to me at check in. There was waste from previous occupant left in the bathroom waste basket.Just because it was Texas Tech graduation I was charged "special event" rate. Why? I was also told I could not use Marriott points.Why?
4 out of 5
by Rose

Good stay

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great value, I paid more than what I think it was worth, but I enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms, good amenities, decent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you should your travels ever bring you back to Lubbock. Warm Regards, Matt Lowe AGM TownePlace Suites Matt.Lowe@PillarHotels.com 806-799-6226
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a "Marriott" experience

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite on our trip back feom Denver to Houston. Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Rooms were clean. One of the bedrooms was next to an AC system and so it was super loud the whole night. Last thing I needed after a 10 hour drive. Wheb I asked thw front desk to give us another room, they told us they couldn't and that I could talk to the supervisor next morning and get some points on Marriotts rewards card. All I wanted was a good night sleep. Plus, there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The hair dryer stopped working while I was using it. Very sad this is a Marriott hotel. Never staying at any townplace again. We always stay at Marriott or Hilton hotels, and this one was way below the quality. The managers here should consider all these reviews if they want to stay in business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
So-so. Will only return if in-a-pinch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

last minute trip

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was being renovated, would have been nice to know
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant staff. Very clean
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Wedding wishes fulfilled

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We traveled to Lubbock for our daughter's wedding and needed a comfortable place with a free hot meal. Townplace Suites treated us like royalty and the service was the best I have EVER received. The free hot breakfast was terrific, the room was comfortable and peaceful while being roomy enough to put a roll-a-way for another family member. The kitchenette allowed us to purchase some sandwich stuff so that we didn't have to eat out and could focus strictly on the wedding. It was WONDERFUL! Thank you Destiny and everyone!
5 out of 5
by Jay from Denver, CO

Nice place

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quick one day stay, but we will stay there again. Pet friendly was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Desiree, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your kind review. I will share with the team to continue to inspire exceptional service for each and one of our guests. Come see us again on your next trip to Lubbock. Desiree' Goswick Assistant General Manager TownePlace Suites Lubbock desiree.goswick@pillarhotels.com (806) 799-6226
2 out of 5
by Teresa from Texas

Not Marriott Standard

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was not good. The pool was closed, the breakfast was terrible (and served on styrofoam plates? What is that?). The overall appearance was not good. The room was incredibly small. The ice dispenser leaked so we had a huge tray of a block of ice and a few ice cubes. The bed was ok. I booked this room because it had a kitchenette, but we found that it was too small and we ended up cutting up the food on the ironing board. This hotel was in no way even close to what we expected for a Marriott. I will avoid this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Desiree, Hotel Management
I truly apologize for your experience with us. It is always our goal to give guests the best possible stay and we clearly failed in this for you. I will share your review with our team so we know what areas need our focus to ensure guest satisfaction. AGM Desiree' Goswick TownePlace Suites Lubbock (806) 799-6226 desiree.goswick@pillarhotels.com