Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Very nice, very comfortable bed and delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, friendly and close to Texas Tech

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Enjoyed the experience. Like staying with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Exceptional B&B in the heart of Lubbock

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: As a B&B it is extremely homey.
Cons: The access to the parking lot is extremely small.
Location: You could not ask for better location!
The facility was beautiful, and the staff were very friendly. The only drawback was the limited access to the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very home like!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
First time I actually slept well on a business trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

OMG! So beautiful!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
This house is beautiful, comfortable, clean and convenient walking distance to the university . The breakfast was delicious and they also had complimentary tbottled water, wine, chips, cookies, soda, etc... We loved the patio and pool area. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guns Up for Woodrow House!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
My wife and I stayed at Woodrow House B&B while attending freshman orientation at Texas Tech with our son and highly recommend it. It is just across the street from the university, so we never used our car except going off campus to a restaurant. Dawn and the rest of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the decor of the "50's room", Buddy Holly, Elvis, etc memorabilia. Breakfasts were great and we got to meet other guests. Other nice touches were wine/soft drinks and cookies in the evenings and a swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The owners and staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was wonderful. Would go again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Amazing experience!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Owners (super friendly and treated you like family), room, modern amenities (fast WiFi), free snacks and refreshments, antique style coke machine
Cons: Nothing, it was awesome!
Location: Opposite Texas Tech, close to Buddy Holly statue/center
I booked this B&B purely by accident. My business trip was delayed last minute for a day in Lubbock. With a Lady Antebellum concert and a track meet in town, my original hotel could not accommodate my request to extend my stay by a night and all the other chain hotels were completely sold out. I lucked out in getting the last room at this B&B, "Granny's Attic". It turned out to be such a wonderful experience that if I'm ever in Lubbock again I will be sure to stay here. The house is gorgeous and the owners Dawn and her husband were so nice. I had to check in late due to my work and they sent me self-check in instructions which made the process so easy. They had refreshments and snacks by the front door. The B&B itself was in very nice condition and I loved all the antique furniture in my room, including a vanity in the bathroom and clawfoot tub. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were so soft! I had a good night's sleep and was served a delicious breakfast in the morning. I was able to meet other guests at the breakfast table and share some delightful conversation. During the weekend they normally serve breakfast at 9, but because I had leave on a flight that morning they were able to accommodate me and let me eat earlier at 8:30. I thought that was very nice of them. Anyway, wish I had more time to stay and really enjoy the amenities. It was a great experience and an amazing demonstration of hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allen, TX

Posted May 3, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Breakfast was excellent, the bed was so comfortable (much better than a hotel stay), which we appreciated arriving at 11:00 pm after a full week of work topped off with a 6 1/2 hr drive. Owners and staff were very friendly and hospitable. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful house, comfy room.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Enjoyed sitting round the bench for breakfast chatting to other guests.