Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Excellent room, delightful host and hostess, homemade cookies and snacks available when you walked in the door, and breakfast that puts any hotel breakfast to shame. Overall, the best stay I have ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our travel schedule, friendly.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Overall just a very nice place to stay.
Cons: A little updating.
Friendly couple. Very attentive. Excellent breakfast. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Walk everywhere !

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: Common area carpets need cleaning.
You want to feel like you're at home ? Stay here !!!!! Loved it !!
5 out of 5
by Sue

Posted May 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely Hosts here. Felt like we were visiting friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

This B&B is brilliant.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, food and facilities
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Location was just right. Outside the City of Lubbock and for me especially, right near thee Buddy Holly Centre (which was brilliant too)
The patrons are such nice people and accepted me as a member of their family. The food was lovely and I can't say how much I enjoyed my ne night stay there. I was sorry to have to leave to move on. All of the family members made me feel at home and the facilities of the B&B were absolutely first class. II would recommend staying there to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place! Wonderful people and what great hospitality!! We were there for two days and loved it. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Perhaps I'm more suited for the Marriott...

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Let me preface this review by stating that I’m an introverted business traveler, so perhaps not the ideal B&B customer. First, the pros… Woodrow House is a lovely home that is well kept and pristinely decorated. My Victorian room was peppered with special touches like luxurious bedding, chocolates on the pillows, filtered water, and complimentary wine… and the hosts were friendly, welcoming people. Here are the downsides… no personal thermostats in the bedrooms, a cramped pedestal sink with no room for cosmetics, a clawfoot tub that forced you to hug a shower curtain on all sides, and small, silver dollar sized soap that I could barely load a washcloth with. Breakfast was….fine. Scrambled eggs, ham, and pancakes that were served casually at the kitchen island. The biggest issue for me, however, was that the public space (living room), was used by the grandkids during the day as a large play area. Since there was no desk in my room, I used the dining room as a work station to make some business calls. This functioned fine for about an hour, until the ‘wheels on the bus go round and round’ sing along began in the daycare center… uh…I mean, living room. But I’m a tough customer. I know that. Size of soap?? I’m rolling my own eyes. This is a nice place to stay in Lubbock; I’ve just been a bit spoiled by some of the other B&B’s I’ve visited lately and some of the details of this one were just not suited to my style of travel.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay with great breakfast. The owners show their guests a high level of hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay. The owners were extremely friendly, and it was almost like being at home. The amenities in the room, the happy hour, the home cooked breakfast and the general friendliness was off the charts. I hope to definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Dallas Texas

This is an excellent Bed and Breakfast.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts of this Bed and Breakfast are wonderful. They are very friendly but not pushy. I'm an introvert so I keep to myself and they were good with it. I felt comfortable here and will go back again.