Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel was beautiful. Clean, fresh and modern

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We loved staying at the Domaines. Service was top notch. Breakfast was amazing and the service by Jordan was definitely to be remembered. The property was pristine, not a leaf out of place. Key highlights were definitely the fruit and veggie garden and the baskets which could be ordered room service. Private yoga session by a Stephanie was the cherry on top! Loved it all. Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
by David

A luxurious get-away!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
A very relaxing stay in a first class resort. Would recommend dinners in village however.
5 out of 5
by Shan from Singapore

Wish we could stay longer!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay with nicely decorated rooms, pool facing the amazing scenery of lavender field, apricot orchard and water lily pond. We had dinner at the terrace of the pond - great relaxing evening. We drove (just 5mins away by car) to the town of Saint Saturnin and did a small hike up to the top of the town - lovely views!
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Scottsdale Arizona

Fabulous

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The staff could not have been more helpful. The young man, I think his name was Lauren or Flauren, went out of his way to accomdate us. The rest of the staff were all smiles, showing how much they loved the Domaine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful design, peaceful, quiet and natural surroundings. Nice Kiehl's bath products - fabulous bathtub.
Cons: Not much - maybe more space for products in the bathroom and cleaner caulk in the tub area.
Location: See the hilltop towns such as Menerbes, Gordes, Roussillon and Fontaine de Vaucluse.
Spent 2 nights here for a weekend away with friends - was a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Camilla from North Carolina

Excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
The most wonderful hotel. Staff was excellent and room was spacious witg amazing views. The grounds are amazing and are Meticulously well manicured with a pool and two restaurants. In the low season when we went (september) only one restaurant was open with a set menu that was fantastic. Breakfast was excellent as well, especially sitting on our terrace with views of the vineyards. Ten minutes by car to Roussillon and an hour from Avignon. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne ,Australia

Amzaing room decoration and maxed out Avante Garde style

Posted Nov 3, 2010
Not for the prudish. The semi-nude photos will offend the very conservative unless seen in the light of the homage to the arts,fashion and culture that the hotel is. The gardens are a delight and very Provence. You feel you are in a very unique and very French experince. Our room featured Marilon Monroe with a 3D wall hanging of her in the masetr bedroom, with detail down to a specialised ,labeled CD in the sound system of music of her era . We found the art in the room sensual and apprpriate in the context of the hotel. We have 2 young girls and had no concerns about the style at all. But some censorship may be required on some of the books in the library and at reception. Nothing was too much trouble. When we sat outside to watch the sunset blankets were brought for our comfort without request, room service was more like a restaurant meal served in the unit and the architecture of the common areas is comforting and evocative at the same time. Great value for families as we had 2 separate bedrooms and a full kitchen hidden behind the disguised cupboards. In 5 years when word gets out and they have the wrinkles out this will be a unique and vetry upmarket must see venue. Not stodgy and conservative and always very, very interesting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prachtig complex, hele mooie kamers

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Supermooi complex, hele mooie schone kamers met veel design. Heel fijn zwembad en super restaurants. Echt een aanrader👍
5 out of 5
by ANDREA

Hotel magnifico, il migliore della zona

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Sono stato in questo meraviglioso hotel per una sola notte. Il posto è splendido e suggestivo, il personale molto cordiale e disponibile. Consiglio vivamente di cenare presso il ristorante dell'hotel, cibo delizioso (ottime le scelte dello chef) e spettacolare la vista del platano secolare illuminato di notte. Sicuramente ritornerò!