Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tapio

A nice hotel in Provence

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights here and used Cucuron as a base to explore other places in the region. The hotel was very nice. Of course it is in an old building but it is renovated and even the bathroom was big. We stayed in a room on the second floor with a small balcony overlooking Place de l'Etang. A small fridge served our needs well. There are several restaurants close by and a Spar supermarket. We ate all 3 nights at the Restaurant l'Etang. It was very good and we also recommend it. The approach by car to the hotel is really good compared to some other nearby villages. Road from Pertuis is one of the wider roads. The hotel has an easy to access parking in the back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your so nice comment. We look forward to welcome you again Martine and Alain Gardon, owners.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not reccommend

Posted Nov 17, 2016
It was not good! Nobody in the reception, nobody answering phone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The first 2star hotel I have stayed in!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. We arrived just as the kids were going round the village trick and treating which was fun. There were 2 restos open in the village, the one we chose was the cheaper of the 2 but was very nice. There is a 2 michelin starred resto as well but it only open Wednesday's to staurdays. There is a spa supermarket and plenty of bars. We did not have any noise problems on the hotel even though our room opened into the squat where the markets was and all the bars were open, but it was winter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really great little family run hotel and cafe

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Simple family run small hotel
Cons: Nothing
A really great little family run hotel and cafe in a small square in the village, with restaurants on both sides
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel L'Etang,

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Location for touring the Luberon Location for Marseille airport.
Cons: Stronger lighting
Location: Ideal for touring the Luberon. Lots of restaurants close by. Free parking
Three night stay to tour Luberon before travelling to Marseille Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful & Peaceful Setting in Luberon

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location, setting, large rooms.
Cons: Steps to all rooms
Francois and his family are engaging and friendly hosts. The setting is tranquil and unique with a >200 yr old holding pond surrounded by beautiful Sycamore trees. We really lucked out finding this place and drove easily to Lourmarin, Gordes, Goult, Bonnieux, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in lovely location.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in lovely location.Owners fairly friendly, room overlooking the Etang (a large man made rectangular pond), provided a pleasant view although many diners outside inevitably made quite a lot of noise and cigarette smoke meaning, we could not really have the windows open. Good secure parking, internet fair, room large, with tiny but useful fridge.Air con excellent.Picturesque Cucuron village is well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
by Louis from paris

Perfect little hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
hidden little gateway magnificent village. Extremely nice owner, feels like private home. Basically, you get the keys of the hotel doors and parking, and you do what you want, like a private place. Impossible to rate with stars, this place is non-typical and charming
5 out of 5
by louis from paris

unexpected charming low-key feels like home

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
outstanding little hotel, feels like a private home.
4 out of 5
by Michael Gill from Chorley

Friendly Helpful Staff and great location

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel was very well situated for our explorations of the area, Room was very big and clean/comfortable for our 3 nights and the Hotel Staff were very helpful, printing off maps to vinyards, etc. Hotel is situated in a quaint square overlooking a large square with pond, and a local market selling allsorts was there during our visit. Quiet and Good Value.