Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This hotel is a gem! Beautiful location and rooms, great food, and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Recommend for a comfortable stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel is off the tourist path in a very comfortable and quiet village of Murs. Would recommend for a comfortable and pleasant stay while in the area of Gordes. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully located hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location and ambience.
Cons: Breakfast quality
Location: Take a walk in Murs, it is lovely.
We were welcomed when we arrived rather late by the hostess and showed to our room. While the bed was small, it was comfortable and the room was clean. The shower handle was a bit off, and it had difficulty staying in place. Breakfast could use some improvement as there are few options. The coffee and the hot choc were lukewarm and bland. Other than that, it is a lovely town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Great hotel with Michelin quality restaurant

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Service, high-end boutiqe feeling
A very quaint boutique hotel not far from Roussillon. The village is small and the sidewalks toll up at 2100 but the staff adn service was great. The attached restaurant is not rated but it the food was a good as any we had in even rated restaurants. I little off the beaten path but well worth the diversion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, Connecticut

Quintesential En Françé

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Our stay at Relais de Silence Le Crillion was incredible. This is a very nice, quiet quaint hotel in an 18 century building with modern amenities. We had a nice balcony off our single room where we could read, eat a snack and just relax or just take a cute set of stairs down to take a walk along the streets of the village of Murs. The hotel staff was fantastic and super friendly! They went out of their way to help us in every way. Our experience could not have been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Murs hotel

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 nights in May. Hotel is on one of the more northern towns on the Luberon triangle. Service is friendly. Good for a couple of nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owner says he doesn't care about guests

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: Customer service
Owner is cold, impolite and very direct. Had an argument about taxes that had been added to our account. Told him I think his attitude is bad, he said that he doesn't care. I asked him whether he cares if guests are happy or not, he said that he doesn't care. He said he travels all over the world and that he is only here in this hotel to have some peace, so if some guests aren't happy, he doesn't care. During our stay he also reminded us that there is absolutely no eating or drinking in the rooms of the hotel. Ridiculous! Avoid this place or suffer the same consequences. There are lots of better options close by. The best thing about the hotel is the drive away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kerry and Linda

A bit pretentious

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels
The operators of Le Crillon are proud of their restaurant, and it is quite satisfactory, though somewhat overpriced and a bit pretentious. We stayed three nights at the hotel and found we were not excited about returning to the restaurant night after night, even though it is the only one within miles of Murs. The hotel is really unremarkable and decorated more to be quaint than comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by aude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels