Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Green Valley, AZ

A surprisingly wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the Bastide St Georges in little Forcalquier. We went to the town to see the surrounding lavender fields, and were surprised by the lovely hotel. We did not expect a beautifully decorated, large room with a modern bath, our own terrace, and gorgeous grounds with great views. The breakfast was also wonderful, plenty of delicious and fresh choices. The parking was free also. It was a wonderful place to start the end the days, with a charming lobby, friendly staff, and a cute bar.
5 out of 5
by Daan from Dirksland

Geweldig hotel!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Prachtig hotel, mooie kamer, heerlijke shower douche, super bed! Alles was enorm schoon! Hele vriendelijke mensen. Ontbijt wel wat duur € 20,00 p.p.! We waren drie nachten te gast, hadden graag langer gebleven, maar hotel zat vol. Komen zeker nog een keer terug. Let op! Overgang paadje naar terras, zit 2 cm richeltje. Heel gevaarlijk, struikel gevaar!!
5 out of 5
by Blum from Chateauneuf de gadagne 84470


Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Très bel endroit Le coeur de la Provence Personnel devoué et sourriant Petit dej excellent de même que le restau d'a coté
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneve

Calme et agreable

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Confort. Et petit déjeuner.
Cons: Accueil à la réception. Service au bar.
Location: Accès difficile. Stationnement. Insuffisant. Parking à ameliorer
Belle impression d'ensemble. Très bon confort. Très agreable. Excellent petit déjeuner.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Poole England

an oasis

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was an excellent hotel we would recommend this hotel to friends and family.In a beautiful setting and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Atlanta

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful accommodations, great, friendly staff, 10 minute drive into town. Skip the massage, it was not worth the money. Go into town and eat at LE PETITE JARDIN by MICHELE. Best food in all the France!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Atlanta

We will definitely return

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, spacious, comfortable first class accommodation. You won't be disappointed if you stay here. The staff could not have been any nicer. Everything was so nice, we chose to stay a second night at Bastide St. George We did not eat at the hotel. The owner recommended going into town and eating at a local restaurant called Le Petit Jardin by Michele. After 10+ years of trips to France, this is the best food we have ever had!! We actually decided to remain in the area for another night just so we could return to that restaurant (Le Petite Jardin) and enjoy another scrumptious meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly but strange neighborhood

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
staff very friendly, just a strange residential neighborhood. who chose due to convenience (we need to be up early for hot air ballooning the next day)
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Gold Coast, Australia

Just Gorgeous!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
An absolutely gorgeous place to stay. My double bedroom was just beautiful with a lovely view overlookIng the pool and fields beyond. Breakfast was good. The staff were very pleasant and helpful especially the lovely young receptionist. This is a lovely rest stop for a few days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
L hôtel n a pas accepté une modification prétendant qu ils étaient complet alors que finalement ils avaient de la disponibilité une fois sur place...