Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Spectacular. 6 stars hotel. Their spa is exceptional. The pool laps are great. Their vineyards are ausome to walk around. The breakfast is very good. Rooms are spacious and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new providence , new jeresey

Paradise

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: We were located in a village in Provence the neighboring towns were truly magical , but the hotel and its acres of vineyards and beautiful too!
The room was spacious with all the amenities of true luxury , turn down service came with a tiny box of fine chocolates, every little detail was thought of including uber luxe bath products ! Our room opened out into a a small terrace , lovely for a morning cup of coffee ! Sheets and towels were of the finest cotton and linen , with towels being changed twice a day .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Modern room with all comfort needed. Excellent selection of bikes for touring the Luberon. Great pools with plenty of lounge chairs. Fantastic restaurants with excellent service. Overall an incredible experience. Would always go back
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Monaco

What a Gem

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel in a beautiful location with exceptional service. The food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
nice environment, nice service, nice food, price quite high but value for money
5 out of 5
by Ken from Solihull

Do not miss

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous service, beautiful location, fantastic facilities and stunning food.
5 out of 5
by rebecca from Nyc

Comfort in the country-side

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Superb accommodations in Provence, convenient to Bonnieux, Gordes, Roussilion,... And summer sunshine. Comfortable pools, pool decks, beautiful country-side sunsets. Sam was a great help checking in and dealing with bags, car park.
5 out of 5
by Mark from atlanta

Stay in new section

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and ground. This hotel had been recommended by the owner St. Georges Bastide Hotel. The room was spacious and the balcony overlooking the vineyards and valley was beautiful. First class services. Unfortunately, we did not feel that the food was of the same caliber as the accommodations. I would highly recommend the hotel but would not recommend the eating there. We actually wound up staying a second night rather than staying in Marsaille because the accommodation were so nice. Make sure you ask to stay in the newer section.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Atlanta

There and Back Again.

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second night at La Coquillade. Even though we had checked out of the hotel that morning, they graciously invited us to continue to use their facilities and pools for the day. After a relaxing morning walking through their vineyards, napping by the pool and exploring the surrounding countryside, we decided that we would enjoy spending another night even though we had a 9am flight out of Marsaille the next morning. The room that they gave us for this night was a separate cottage, quite charming but not as private as the previous nights accommodations. We asked them to change us to a more private room and they were most obliging. Definitely will return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Calgary, Canada

Luxury retreat in beautiful Provence!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was absolutely perfect!