Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Lovely hotel with a beautiful design and great location however rooms very small, limited room amenities and service throughout is of a very poor level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chateauneuf grasse

Beautiful quiet relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I stayed here for one with my daughter whilst travelling to the riviera. Upon check in we were shown to our 'deluxe' double which was very modern and lovely but absolutely tiny - no bath - which after looking at the Expedia description of the room type was incorrect. I spoke to reception and they moved us to a more provencale room but thankfully much bigger. Dinner in the bistro was not exactly bistro food - much more sophisticated - and whilst they said my daughter could order anything the mushroom ravioli she ordered came covered in a very rich sauce which was disappointing as she didn't enjoy it because of the sauce. Breakfast was lovely, service throughout very good and pool beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Marshall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room,no room for suitcase Very poor vaLue.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Very few guests at hotel Despite this put in tiny room up a lot of stairs Staff very arrogant and Iaccommodating Worst hotel experience on our trip Every other hotel wonderful friendly people This hotel not worthy of Chateau Relais Brand !
4 out of 5
by Erika from Santa Monica, CA

Great Romantic Getaway far from the Big French Cit

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful place and nicely decorated. very chic. this is the type of place you want to hang out at the hotel for a few days. the pool, spa, restaurant, etc. Service in the restaurant was good, but for a very high end and expensive resort, it was not where it should have been. However, we would go back. it was a lovely experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Rooms are tiny and the staff and management are rude and unprofessional. The conditions of this hotel are that of a 3 star. Management should not bother responding to this as we tried to rectify all of our issues with them and they were beyond unhelpful! Stay away!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting, great experience

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in pristine location. Has all the necessary facilities to keep guests busy. A bit farther away from main cities in Provence but worthwhile traveling longer from such a nice base.
2 out of 5
by David from USA

Beautiful hotel, terrible service

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Extremely disappointing stay. Beautiful hotel but the service is far below any other relais chateau we have stayed at. We found the staff to be rude and not at all helpful. For the price and a 5 star hotel we didn't feel we got our money's worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

A perfect stay in Provence

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The converted convent makes a superb hotel and both the facilities and the staff are first rate. The only negative point was that the menu in the main restaurant doesn't change often enough but the food is excellent. Highly recommended.