Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good and quiet!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I've been staying in Huzar hotel for two nights and it was absolutely fine. Hotel very quiet, very, very clean. Staff at reception and restaurant very helpful.Food was really great, mix of pierogi- amazing. Definitely I will be back ASAP. Hotel very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by daniel

Great stay at a great price including breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
fantastic hotel, great breakfast, good value and superb staff. close to centre you can walk o old town and shopping centres. parks close by. wifi a little slow but that apart a great value and comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

OK hotel, clean, a bit dated. Good Internet

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good internet
Location: see my comments above
We needed a room for 1 night - last minute, arrival at 8pm and departure 7am. So we found this on Expedia - it was the cheapest. It is clean, with good internet. No nearby restaurants except the one in the hotel - which we did not eat at (no reason - we just wanted to go out somewhere).
4 out of 5
by Andrey from USA/Poland

nothing impressive

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
depending on the price you might find, there are much better hotels and closer to the city centre, this one looks rather worn out, especially the rooms and furniture, although the rooms have modern bathrooms, quite spacious, LCD TVs, and the service is very courteous and helpful, cab ride to the city centre costs about PLN 12-15
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just for a stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
Generally good for price. Unfortunately a little hard bed and music is too loud in the restaurant. Web offering could include variants with breakfast and guarded parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Florencjusz from Warsaw

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The best thing about the hotel is its price.
Location: It's a 20 minute walk to the old town square.
Beware of uncomfortable beds in which you can feel every spring on your back. Otherwise OK for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Che from Middlesex, UK

No problem with hotel stay.

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: convenience, easy to get to by bus or on foot.
Cons: No coffee/tea provided despite description.
Location: Near to town centre.
Hotel is only 20 mins walk to the town centre. Bus 57 takes you from the central bus station at the old town to the hotel. Few mins walk from bus stop on main road to hotel. Hotel staff at the reception speak English. Only problem is no tea or coffee provided, only kettle, despite hotel booking description of tea/coffee making facility. Get caught out by that. Luckily there is a small supermarket at the beginning of the road going to the hotel, sufficient to get your food, drink etc.
3 out of 5
by Victor

Wonderful

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels
In one word: Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2012
I love this hotel,..it is great, clean and very hospitality